We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$109
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historic Inns of Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$169
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$107
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$119
$108
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westin Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$189
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$110
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
126
36
6
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
36
6
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranolawrap around porchhost johnlarge closetbreakfast was deliciousthoroughly enjoyed our stayannapolis harbormini fridgedowntownaccommodationsacademymarylandreunion
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 180 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2010

The Annapolitan is a friendly and comfortable bed and breakfast with warm showers, large beds, and a delicious home made breakfast. It is a 15-20 minute walk from downtown Annapolis with numerous shops and restaurants to choose from. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

This was out first experience at a B&B, and it was absolutely delightful! My hubby and I just wanted a romantic evening to ourselves (we have two young children). We only live about 20 minutes away. Our biggest concern about using a B&B was feeling like our "private space" would be intruded on. Let me say, they manage (in perfect harmony) to balance that homey, comfortable atmosphere with proffessionism. I don't know that I would ever stay at a hotel again! I LOVED it :)

Everything was clean and neat, and little touches were made that just made you feel special. The coffee was outstanding, as was the entire breakfast. The breakfast was served in three courses, which made it feel upscale and relaxing. Our chef was the Owner, as his Chef was out of town. I don't believe he needs a chef because his dillie-bean omelette was out of this world! The food was fresh, and all home-made (inlcuding the granola!).

We are going back just as soon as we can plan some time off work :)

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamondodyssey29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

We stayed for a week in this charming and cozy Bed and Breakfast while attending a boat building class In Annapolis Maryland.

We had to leave early every day for our class and returned exhausted late every evening from the heavy work of building a 12 foot sailing dinghy in five days.

Breakfast each morning was lovely, full, and varied. Our server, Felipa, prepared the fruit cups (fresh fruit) that began the meal like beautiful flowers, different each day. Eggs, sausage or bacon, pancakes or waffles, cereal w fresh fruit, juices and coffee/tea were all available every day, very freshly prepared and wonderfully presented. Our various dietary considerations were happily taken care of.

The owners cheerfully let us use whatever utensils and plates we needed when we came back at lunchtime from our boat building to prepare little snack lunches. The kindness and attention they paid us during this quite stressful period was just remarkable. The bed was one of the best we have ever had in a commercial facility, and boy did we need it!!

We we're so happy there that we extended our stay through the weekend. The owners had some guests over on Sunday and invited us to their little party. We played some music for them (we're musicians as well as sailors) and had a delightful time.

A week later we had to drive from Brookline Massachusetts to Saint Augustine Florida, and it never crossed our mind to stop any where else for our Maryland overnight stay. We left the I-95 corridor to seek out this wonderful place, even though we were not going to get a discount as students at Chesapeake Light Craft. We were welcomed as old friends.

We cannot recommend this place highly enough. Any time we are traveling through this area we will choose The Annapolitan for our stop-over.

Michael and Daphne Ryan
Saint Augustine, Florida

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmryan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

This is a wonderful B&B. It is more like a five-star hotel. Breakfast was unbelievable,
Highly recommend this B&B to anyone.

Mr. and Mrs. William S. Race
Springfield, VA 22152

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mai8003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

In Annapolis for one night, we were lucky enough to stay at the Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast. The room was fabulous with an extremely comfortable bed and four large widows that let in the beautiful fall morning light. But what caught our attention most was the attention to detail: lovely morning coffee cups that were elegant but still substantial, luxurious linens, and breakfast presentation that made it's wonderful taste picture perfect. We look forward to returning on another trip and are definitely recommending the Annapolitan to all our friends and family who might travel in the Annapolis area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyPPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews