We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
131
37
6
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
37
6
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews host john downtown annapolis large closet breakfast was delicious mini fridge academy maryland waterfront reunion
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 186 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Stayed for4 nights with a group of friends attending a reunion. Group has been using this B&B at 5 year intervals for about 15 years. Breakfasts ordinary and little or no variety. Overall cleanliness " acceptable " but needs attention to detail. They need to step up their game.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

We were very disappointed with our experience at the Annapolitan.

For us, the reason to pay a little extra and stay at a B&B is for exquisite customer experience. We didn't see the owners at all except one brief conversation to ask if we could switch to their B&B by the Academy (which they said no to even though we were willing to pay the higher rate) and to get a signature at check out. There was less service than at an airbnb.

They advertise a gourmet breakfast, the food was awful. The sausage looked like a microwave patty and was mushy, the french toast was mushy, and the eggs had a really weird seasoning.

We did the "amour package", when they brought us the flowers and wine, the flowers had a tag on them that said "Happy Birthday Hannah" and the wine glasses were filthy with dust and some goop.

If service and food aren't a big deal to you, you should also know they are located quite far from Annapolis's attractions. You will need to drive/uber everywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANNAPOLITAN1313, Owner at Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

The guests requested to move to our Academy B&B located in downtown Annapolis for their second night (even though they stated how happy they were at the Annapolitan about one mile away and had made a special call to tell the Innkeeper how beautiful the flowers and wine were presented--with extra snacks of candies, etc.). We had no availability at the Academy B&B to meet their request; and, are, therefore, saddened to read that the tables turned after whose first extraordinary emotion on the view of an excellent production is to undervalue it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I took a spur of the moment Road trip to Maryland. We were able to secure a 2 nights stay at the Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast in Annapolis. Our host John was gracious and helpful. Our room was beautifully decorated and very clean. The bed was comfortable and our room was cool,since it was the hottest week of the summer. There was even a mini frig in the room. The breakfast was delicious,and bountiful (we weren't hungry until dinner) Fillipa the cook was extremely pleasant! We would definitley return!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jcarmymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017

We arrived on Friday noon and stayed until Sunday. The rooms and common areas were very clean. The daily breakfast was hearty and delicious. Since we were there in February it was too cold to sit on the wrap around porch, but even in February we could imagine how lovely it would be in the spring and summer. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank DianneH263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Called looking for a last minute room and spoke with the owner John who was a pleasure to deal with. He even suggest a car service to pick us up from Amtrak station. Upon arriving the room was ready, clean and well provisioned right down to Q-tips and cotton balls. The Annapolitan is in a large home with a wrap around porch perfect for relaxing, coffee and tea is always available. It has free parking and is located on a main bus line and a couple of blocks from various shuttle buses all that will take you to downtown Annapolis and each room has a list of taxi and limo services phone numbers. Look forward to staying at the Annapolitan again the next time I am in Annapolis.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank josephbasanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews