We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
131
37
6
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
37
6
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshost johndowntown annapolislarge closetbreakfast was deliciousmini fridgeacademymarylandwaterfrontreunion
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 186 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I took a spur of the moment Road trip to Maryland. We were able to secure a 2 nights stay at the Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast in Annapolis. Our host John was gracious and helpful. Our room was beautifully decorated and very clean. The bed was comfortable and our room was cool,since it was the hottest week of the summer. There was even a mini frig in the room. The breakfast was delicious,and bountiful (we weren't hungry until dinner) Fillipa the cook was extremely pleasant! We would definitley return!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jcarmymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017

We arrived on Friday noon and stayed until Sunday. The rooms and common areas were very clean. The daily breakfast was hearty and delicious. Since we were there in February it was too cold to sit on the wrap around porch, but even in February we could imagine how lovely it would be in the spring and summer. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank DianneH263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Called looking for a last minute room and spoke with the owner John who was a pleasure to deal with. He even suggest a car service to pick us up from Amtrak station. Upon arriving the room was ready, clean and well provisioned right down to Q-tips and cotton balls. The Annapolitan is in a large home with a wrap around porch perfect for relaxing, coffee and tea is always available. It has free parking and is located on a main bus line and a couple of blocks from various shuttle buses all that will take you to downtown Annapolis and each room has a list of taxi and limo services phone numbers. Look forward to staying at the Annapolitan again the next time I am in Annapolis.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank josephbasanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Our host was out of town over the weekend, so we were well taken care of by the housekeeper. Breakfast is more basic than bountiful, but the place was very clean and accommodating. My daughter and I shared a room with two comfy beds and a a nice size bathroom, the air worked great on this very warm weekend. Quite centrally located, but not really walking distance to downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

I was going to stay with a friend's cousin on my journey through Annapolis, but at the last moment it fell through. We were able to find a room here. I was surprised there was a room available and so thankful someone answered the phone at 10:30 at night. The owner was very gracious and accommodating. He was a real life saver. The building is beautiful! The owner has an adorable little dog named Tiger. Phillipa made a wonderful breakfast the following morning. She was quite the hostess! It was a great experience and a pleasant alternative!

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews