We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed two nights this past week. John was extremely friendly and the inn was clean and beautifully furnished. Just need to pack you bags, everything is provided there. And, the breakfasts were just delicious.
If we are ever in Annapolis again, this will be our lay over for peace and quiet.

Room Tip: We stayed in "Quiet Waters"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 176 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed in the Beacon room for two nights. I think every lighthouse souvenir you could imagine was displayed in this room. It was the entire third floor with two single beds flanking a king-sized bed, several dressers, a small fridge, microwave, two comfortable chairs and a tiny bathroom with an even tinier shower. The king size bed was quite comfortable.

The Inn was lovely, just too much stuff everywhere. There is no way they need all those glasses. Public areas were small which may explain the massive gathering spots out doors. The lawn and gardens were gorgeous and if it wasn't so cold even with the heaters outdoors, the porch would be a great place to get lost with a book.

We did walk from the Inn downtown, probably a little over a mile each way. There is a free trolley you can pick up after reaching the first circle on West street. Parking garages downtown are also convenient - take your card to be validated.

Breakfast both mornings were similar and abundant - fresh fruit, granola with bananas in milk, a plate with a carb (Belgian waffles or pancakes), scrambled eggs, a sausage patty and a garnish made of a vegetable. Coffee and tea available anytime.

Computer and printer available to anyone; there is also free wifi. TV was a good size for a B & B room, it has direct TV.

Room Tip: Beacon room has 2 singles and a king for families with small children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kthomasva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I will never stay here again. This was a quick weekend trip. I wish I would have done my research.
When we arrived at the house there were other people there so our host seemed distracted. She took us to our room. It reeked of potpourri and was overly decorated. However, it was very clean and came with all the ammenities. We asked her how far away the water was and she said a mile down the road. It was actually closer to 2 miles. We never saw our hosts after that introduction again (as far as we know).
When we woke in the morning- we ate our breakfast and were underwhelmed. A fruit cup, granola drowning in milk, eggs, sausage and fruit based french toast. All of it was ok but nothing was worth coming back the second time (we actually skipped the breakfast there the next day).
When we left for the day after breakfast, we put a do not distrurb sign on our door so no one would come into our room and it would feel more like home. They came in and cleaned our room anyway- completely disregarding our wishes and the sign.
When we left- we still did not check out with the owners. We never saw them.
I really wish I would have stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheBagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Annapolitan recently and we were so impressed I just had to share our experience. The interior is gorgeous, such a beautiful home, so many beautiful antiques and things to look at. John, the host, was so friendly and made us feel like a part of the family. We stayed in the Beacon Room. It was tastefully decorated with a lighthouse theme and located on the top floor. It was very private with a nice view to the street below. Breakfast was great with a first course of fruit and juice, followed by a taste of cereal, and topped off with eggs, bacon, and a fresh made waffle. I liked that there was an option to sit with other guests at the dining table or privately in an adjoining room. We chose to sit at the large dining table and met another couple who were so nice to talk with. If you are in Annapolis and looking for a really nice Bed and Breakfast, I suggest the Annapolitan.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney S, Owner at Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience. My wife Joetta will be happy to know that you enjoyed the antiques and decor, because she is in charge of that area. We sure hope to see you soon! - John Holt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed at the Annapolitan on March 1st and 2nd, 2013. The innkeepers were so friendly and knowledgeable about the area attractions and restaurants. The suites with private baths were cozy, comfortable and room was cleaned every day. And the breakfast...superb! They served a three course breakfast of fresh fruit, granola, and waffles, eggs, and sausage all hot and fresh with real maple syrup. Our weekend was wonderful because of the lovely accommodations and friendly service by the innkeepers. We're looking forward to visiting again soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trinityvicinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The breakfast was simply amazing. Delicious. The rooms were cozy, the rules relaxed, and we felt welcome. The walls were a little thin, though, with no white noise to blanket people walking by or talking in the hall. Still, it was a definite good first experience for a B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were delighted with the Annapolitan B&B, our first B&B experience. My husband was able to check in at noon on Feb 14. He added personal Valentine's items (candy, card, and other things I like) to the already nicely decorated room. There were plenty of pillows and linen. Our room had a flat screen TV. Internet wifi available. Quiet and felt comfortable. The piano was a highlight of the stay. At breakfast, the server greeted us. The breakfast was more than I imagined and I really enjoyed the fruit. John was always available in person or by phone and friendly. I was a little cool at wanted the temperature warmer, however, another guest wanted the temperature a little cooler so we worked it out - I think to where both families were comfortable. I would stay again and have already recommended the A B&B to a friend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoNeedToFretTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.3 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.8 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,307 reviews
1.5 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#8 of 21 in Annapolis
883 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gibson's Lodgings
Gibson's Lodgings
#3 of 25 in Annapolis
258 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1313 West St, Annapolis, MD 21401-3611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range: $106 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over one hundred years ago, the Annapolitan bed and breakfast became one of first venues in Annapolis to accommodate guests. The gorgeous colonial home, originally a farm, housed workers during the week before they headed back to their homes on eastern shore each weekend. Over the years, many things have changed at our quaint Annapolis bed and breakfast, but many things remain the same. The Annapolitan Bed and Breakfast continues hosting guests from near and far, providing quaint, cozy accommodations for those wishing to experience the maritime city of Annapolis. While the city of Annapolis has grown, becoming a travel destination for sailing, dining, entertainment, shopping and historic sightseeing, the elegance and hospitality of the Annapolitan remains unchanged, establishing it as one of the finest Annapolis bed and breakfasts around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annapolitan Hotel Annapolis
Annapolitan Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing