We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Same Place This Year...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Same Place This Year...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

I have stayed at a few places during the course of the year and I can't help but to compare them to the Annapolitan... no other place has compared and I can't wait to go back this year during Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank youarenosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    35
    5
    8
    0
See reviews for
16
110
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

Super friendly service and a warm and inviting atmosphere. Girls weekend was made complete by the amazing hospitality of the Annapolitan.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndseydc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

I've been staying in B&B's in Annapolis for fifteen years. This past weekend I found the best! The Annapolitan is well decorated, immaculately clean, great breakfasts, and attentive staff. The innkeepers, John and Joetta, are graciou,s considerate hosts.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

We made a last minute trip to Annapolis and we were lucky enough to get the last room. The hosts John and Joetta were very accommodating and welcoming. The B&B is just as charming as it looks on the website. Our room was clean, well appointed and very comfortable. We really enjoyed having breakfast on the huge, inviting porch. We will definitely return, no reason to look for another Annapolis B & B in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

My husband and I stayed overnight for our Anniversary. The Annapolitan was clean, spacious, had all the amenities we needed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

Very much enjoyed our stay w/ John and Joetta who were very friendly. The breakfast was fantastic, the room was very well kept and we had a great time overall. It was a very nice property/location (you can walk down West St right into historic Annapolis for dining, nightlife, etc), but it is private too. Plus, it was great to meet their dogs! Look forward to staying here again in the future.

~ Brad & Jen

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JHyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

This place was great! Historical, clean, charming in a convenient location. Everyone was very nice and the breakfast out on the front porch was a highlight of our quick trip. The price was reasonable and they were so helpful as we called last minute after deciding at 8pm that we were sick of driving from NC to NY with our small dog. They took us in, including our well-behaved dog, and pointed us in the direction of a late outdoor dinner nearby.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASharpGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.3 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
0.8 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
1.5 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
0.7 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast

Property: Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1313 West Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over one hundred years ago, the Annapolitan bed and breakfast became one of first venues in Annapolis to accommodate guests. The gorgeous colonial home, originally a farm, housed workers during the week before they headed back to their homes on eastern shore each weekend. Over the years, many things have changed at our quaint Annapolis bed and breakfast, but many things remain the same. The Annapolitan Bed and Breakfast continues hosting guests from near and far, providing quaint, cozy accommodations for those wishing to experience the maritime city of Annapolis. While the city of Annapolis has grown, becoming a travel destination for sailing, dining, entertainment, shopping and historic sightseeing, the elegance and hospitality of the Annapolitan remains unchanged, establishing it as one of the finest Annapolis bed and breakfasts around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annapolitan Bed And Breakfast
Annapolitan Hotel Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing