We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Lunch”
Review of Severn Inn

Severn Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Severn Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 354 Restaurants in Annapolis
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 450south
Description: Welcome to the Severn Inn, waterfront dining at its best. Located on the eastern side of the United States Naval Academy Bridge with spectacular views of historic Annapolis and the Severn River. We strive to offer a diverse selection of fine beef and fresh seafood using the finest ingredients available.
Bethesda, MD
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“An Excellent Lunch”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The oyster stew, the crab bisque, the Severn Inn salad, and the seafood cobb salad were all excellent, as was the warm french bread. Nice service and overall a great lunch experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank endjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    103
    55
    29
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Only go for the view...”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

After having dined her 3 times over the past month I have noticed a huge decline in the quality of the food. We live nearby and have often entertained in the past as the view is incredible. I had the Steak Chop salad today which was dreadful. A limp, gray cold filet mignon dropped on top of iceberg lettuce with canned mushrooms and cold onion rings. Have the promised ingredients were missing...what kitchen uses canned mushrooms these days?

No one in my party finished their meal...all lackluster and tasteless. This could be the showplace of Annapolis but have a long way to go...

Stick to drinks and appetizers and the view...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ingridcary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Substandard food!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Overpriced and over rated! . The cook (not chef) is an amateur to say the least! The food leaves a lot to be desired! The service is slow and again amateurish! They have a lot to learn in an area where there is so much superior competion!....

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jules147263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Always delightful”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This restaurant never disappoints. We eat here often, but our favorite meal here is lunch.

We really enjoy overlooking the Severn River and Naval Academy and particularly like dining outside on the deck in mild weather.

We had lunch here over the New Year weekend. I usually have the Quiche Florentine with crab, which is great when it is early and fresh, not as good when it has been sitting awhile. But this day I decided to try the fish tacos instead and they were fresh and delicious. My husband had the Pork Carnitas “Torta” with salsa verde, guacamole and chipotle cream, which he also thoroughly enjoyed, especially the little kick provided by the chipotle cream.

The service was friendly and professional, as it always is. We have brought many people to this restaurant over the years and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nancyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent location that can't be beat.”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Excellent location right on the Severn river overlooking the Naval Academy. Relaxing view. Very good crab cake, probably the best in Annapolis. Get the one without the bun that comes with fried green tomatoes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Severn Inn also viewed

 

Been to Severn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing