We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Charming hostess in warm cozy home with idyllic front porch!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bear Creek Crossing Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Accident
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bear Creek Crossing Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Bear Creek Crossing Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
29380 Garrett Hwy, Accident, MD 21520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Accident B&B and Inns
1 review
“Charming hostess in warm cozy home with idyllic front porch!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Spent a relaxing and refreshing two nights enjoying Peggy's delightful company... Pretty warm room with comfy bed...slept 12 hours straight! Peggy made sure we were well taken care of and had several good suggestions of how to spend our time.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reisemadchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We called 30mins before we arrived to see if a room was available. Peggy was very accommandating and took us right in. Their place is gorgeous. They have everything you need and more. They are nestled in such a fantastic place basically in the middle of the woods. Peggy gave us great ideas of sites to see and places to go like Swallow Falls. We loved it there. We would not hesitate for a second to come back to the Bear Creek Crossing B&B!

Thank you Peggy,
Ben and Melissa

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I booked this B&B last minute, because my friends and I came to wisp on a quick ski trip. Normally I'm not a B&B kind of guy. After staying here, Bear Creek has set a high standard

Buzz and Peggy are great hosts. They really go out of their way so you enjoy your stay (however ours was too short). I screwed up and didnt order the breakfast with the room. After reading the reviews of Peggy's cooking i realized that's my mistake. Because we rented multiple rooms Peggy got us a discount. It rain the morning before we were suppose to ski. We were going to just pack up and head home (taking a hit on the $50 lift ticket we bought the previous day at wisp). Buzz told us to wait for the rain to stop because the rain will just soften the snow up and skiing will still be good. Boy was he right!! I've skied wisp 4 other times, but the conditions even after the rain were awesome!! We had a blast. I can't wait to come back for a summer stay. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nwellnitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

The Bear Creek Crossing B&B is a comfortable and cozy alternative to a traditional hotel experience. From the minute we walked in the door we were treated like family, Peggy and her husband were amazing host's. Very reasonably priced, and worth every penny. We will definitely stay there again, and would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

This is just like home...only BETTER! Bear Creek Crossing has all of the relaxing qualities of home, including ammenities that we don't give a second thought to, along with an exceptional breakfast!! Let's not forget Peggy, a down-home hostness who not only knows the area very well but really cares about her community and the satisfaction of your stay. Do yourself a favor and take some time away from the daily grind and responsibilities and spend it at the Bear Creek Crossing. You'll be so glad you did!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c-_jenkinslawrences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We spent a night at the Bear Crossing Bed and Breakfast and had a wonderful time! Peggy is a suberb inn keeper and saw to every possible need! The property is just gorgeous and we were greeted with a beautiful garden area all trimmed in white lights. Since we were there in the fall, we enjoyed beautifull fall foliage! Peggy gave us some great ideas on where to go for dinner and activities. Everything was so comfortable and extremely clean! It was very quiet and I slept so well! Breakfast in the morning was simply yummy! We will definitely be back and recommend to our friends!

Room Tip: There are 2 identical rooms, but there is also an additional room with a queen bed if you had a fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heartlandMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Peggy and Buz have a beautiful place. They were so welcoming and kind to us. We felt right at home. Their home is beautiful and kept very clean. My husband and I came here in October using a gift certificate we received for Christmas. It was a great gift for us. The fall foliage made for an absolutely beautiful drive. There were a ton of activities to do during the Autumn Glory Festival. There are plenty of activities too stay busy. We will be visiting again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tami T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Accident
3.9 mi away
The Lodges at Sunset Village
10.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
11.3 mi away
Casselman Inn
Casselman Inn
#1 of 2 in Grantsville
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Grantsville
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
7.6 mi away
Inn At Deep Creek
Inn At Deep Creek
#1 of 3 in Oakland
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
4.1 mi away
Wisp Resort Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Creek Crossing Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Creek Crossing Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bear Creek Crossing Bed & Breakfast
Address: 29380 Garrett Hwy, Accident, MD 21520
Location: United States > Maryland > Garrett County > Accident
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Accident
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a secluded, traditional B&B 5 minutes from Deep Creek Lake and Wisp. Peaceful, casual, and friendly we invite our guests to make themselves at home! We offer a rustic country atmosphere, romantic king sleigh beds, private baths, luxury amenities and delicious gourmet breakfasts. There is a country flower garden, arbors, hammock, hiking trails, picnic/campfire area. There are also horse drawn carriage/sleigh rides. Pets allowed upon approval. We can also provide vegetarian/organic breakfast upon request. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing