We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On route to Myrtle Beach...”
Review of Days Inn Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Aberdeen
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We got a later start than we we hoping for and couldn't travel any further for the day. I went to Kayak once we exited to compare prices for a few of the are hotels and found this to be $70 plus tax. After telling the check-in clerk Raj my findings, he honored the rate when I mentioned that I could book it online in front of him if he wished.
The room Raj assigned us at first had a door to an adjoining room that didn't lock. I called down to Raj and he promptly came up and gave us a new room as the door could not be locked. The rooms are spartan but functional and quiet.
Cleaning needs to be improved as therooms smell bad and the bathroom floor had grime in the corners, yuck!
Also, my 5 yo Grandson left his old white "blanky" behind on the bed and it was never "found" after a phone call and even a return stop back week later and asked Raj if it had been found. He just made a cursory look in a box, and sorry but no blanky. What ever happened to blanky?! It would have been very hard to miss as it's pretty raggedy looking, BUT it's "blanky" :-( My Grandson is SO sad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The cleaning crew is an older couple, perhaps family, as this appears to be a family owned and operated hotel. Perhaps they thought Blanky was trash :-( It may look like trash but is clean and is a child's cherished blanky...

Room Tip: Ask for a non connecting room if you don't need one. They allow pets here (supposedly in specifi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beantownbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 239 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Werner M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We're from Texas visiting our son in the service, we came to Days Inn to stay for 3 days but we winded up stay for 11 days, we wouldn't have stayed any where else after staying here. The staff was so friendly not just the front desk, but all of the people who worked there no matter what there position was. The rooms were very clean, the shower had a very good flow of water coming out of them, We look at that because we like to have the right water pressure when showering. The house keeping staff were always ready to help always smiling and greeting you and being polite. They always had everything fresh for breakfast waffles, coffee, juices, bagels, cream cheese, boiled eggs, cereal, milk. The area was always clean too. What we always saw was house keeping always keeping things clean moping the floors, vacuuming the carpets, and we always had a clean set of towels, if we needed anything else all we had to do was call and they would bring it to our room with no problems. It was a very comfortable stay for us. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Aberdeen MD. Last but not lease the price of the room were very reasonable. If we get the chance to visit again we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are good I know ours was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Rinaldo F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KIRAN P, Manager at Days Inn Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Staff is friendly. Breakfast is nice with delicious apples, oranges, orange/apple juice, coffee, hard-boiled eggs, muffins, bagels and cream-cheese, and Do-It-Yourself waffles. I've seen one friendly staff member go up to a roomer unsolicited, and she asked him to throw away the waffle he just tried to make so that she could show them how to do it right - he was very grateful. Rooms are very comfortable and warm. Overall, the Inn is very well-maintained. I had to travel for a week to a high-priced Sheraton Hotel - their room was slightly bigger (but not worth triple the price) - and the Sheraton nickle and dime you. Been here for over a month, and haven't had a problem at all. My room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIRAN P, Manager at Days Inn Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for an amazing 5-star review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities the Days Inn Aberdeen, MD has to offer.

Your wonderful comments will be shared with the entire staff!

We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Ken Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Spent the weekend at the Days Inn in Aberdeen, MD, Staff was very friendly, room is OK , not the Ritz, but decent size, and clean. Plent of clean towels, the cleaning staff was nice and very helpful. Breakfast was continental, nothing special but fresh and a clean but small area

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsbru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIRAN P, Manager at Days Inn Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 410-272-8500.


Sincerely,
Ken Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
#5 of 16 in Aberdeen
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Aberdeen
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen
Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen
#8 of 16 in Aberdeen
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Aberdeen

Address: 783 W Bel Air Ave, I-95 & Route 22, Aberdeen, MD 21001-2297
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: $50 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Aberdeen 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just Located off I-95, across from Shopping center and local restaurants. Ripken Stadium, Heat Center & APG nearby. All rooms equipped with Microwave, Refrigerators, Iron & Ironing board, Direct TV with all HD channels. Complimentary breakfast with hot Waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing