We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs to be updated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
A TripAdvisor Member
Preston, Connecticut
1
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We got there and my receipt said I have a room with two double beds. They told me they didnt have one left. So after complaining and showing them my receipt they finally gave us one next to the smoking rooms. The whole floor smelled like smoke an it was filthy. The remote for the tv had no back to it and the batteries were taped in. The drain had cardboard in the shower and other people that traveled with us had bugs in their bed. The desk said dont worry its just a stink bug. Their room had mold they had to leave the hotel my room wasnt as bad.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 131 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

We booked this hotel based on a "pet-friendly" website which gave it a 5 out of 5-bone rating. Well, not even close. The room we stayed in was next door to another room that had plywood boarded on the exterior wall as if a car had crashed into the building. Our room had water damage on the bottom of the doors outside the bathroom. The toilet did not flush properly. There were "people" in the parking lot arguing and having a domestic situation, car doors slamming, speeding off, coming back, more arguing. Total unsafe feeling. We did not want to leave our room other than to get back on the road and recommend that anyone considering staying here should reconsider. The front desk staff was lovely when checking in and that was the ONLY positive thing we can say.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Pros: Good location for food, banking, travel to and from hotel. Internet worked well. Quiet. Breakfast was good. Upgraded me to a suiter for LQ Elite. Desk clerks friendly. Price was decent.

Cons: Very old hotel in dire need of inside renovations. Not the safest area.

My experience: One of the two heater/ac units in the suite didn't work. The room was very dirty. Stains on couch. Hallway smelled like chemicals. Room smelled of previous smokers. Water poured (not dripped) out of roof in front of my room door and after telling front desk about this, it took them a full 5 hrs to put a trash can there to catch the water. It did rain a lot over the time I was there. I suppose the chemical smell in the hallways is/was an attempt to cover up the leaky roof/wet carpet/probably mold. No clock radio in the suite. One window dodn't have a screen which is a problem when trying to air out the smoker smell and keep the stink bugs out. LQ has some good hotels but currently this isn't one of them.

Rating: Average for a LQ. Poor for hotel in general.

Room Tip: No elevators but worth the trip up the stairs to cut down the noise of guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This hotel is an older building that used to be another hotel. This is a budget hotel,but much cleaner and safer than the Super 8 hotel a block away for just a few dollars more per night. My room was clean and everything worked at check-in. There are no elevators, so if your room is on the second floor you will need to lug your bags up a flight of stairs. The iron in e room was brand new and clean (a plus). Only down side is the breakfast: included in the room rate but you get only the basics. Bagels and bread to toast, yogurt, a few dry cereals, hard boiled eggs, and a few items on the steam tray including daily meat and some kind of reconstituted scrambled egg product. Also, the exercise room is pretty tiny and only had one tread mill. No biggie - used the gym at work. My room rate for a King non smoking was $58 / night w AAA discount - a great deal. I'll be back in April.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank RiverCityMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The service at this specific location is more than up to par, and the staff are even better! The breakfast here is filling, tasteful, and more than "continental". Cleanliness is NEVER an issue. Thank you so much Laquinta! You give me a feeling of warmth, knowing I'm an Elite member. Keep it up!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stopped here midpoint from CT , the place was clean with nice amenities, waffles and sausage, good coffee for breakfast,and back on the road. first time at this chain, we will return the price for FEB wah only $55 with breakfast !!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Newport News VA
1
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Solid location with friendly service and reasonable support. Breakfast is good, not spectacular. Older location has maintenance challenges which the staff addresses.

Recommendations
1. A dedicated business room for computer access and document printing would be an easy improvement over the single desktop in the open lobby.
2. Better coffee would be appreciated

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
#5 of 16 in Aberdeen
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Aberdeen
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Chesapeake House
4.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen
2.3 mi away
Budget Inn of Aberdeen
Budget Inn of Aberdeen
#11 of 16 in Aberdeen
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG

Address: 793 W Bel Air Ave, Aberdeen, MD 21001-2237
Location: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: $98 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
La Quinta Aberdeen
Aberdeen La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing