We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average room, average breakfast, pet friendly, good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Blairsville
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Average room, average breakfast, pet friendly, good price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

First let me say, there is NO restaurant on premises. The review below is inaccurate.

This hotel has a block of pet friendly rooms. We stayed in a pet friendly room on the first floor by the pool. It was quiet and we got a good night's sleep. I do not know if there is any difference between the quality of these and the other rooms.

Our room was adequate. It had a refrigerator, microwave, and a good (noisy) air conditioner. The beds and bedding were of average quality and cleanliness.

The bathroom was small but stocked with plenty of towels. The sink was located in the bathroom.

The pool was very nice.

The breakfast was average. At least it started the day. There was a make your own waffle, sausage, scrambled eggs, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, toast. No fruit, bagles, cream cheese, or bacon were provided.

The hotel is located easy walking/driving distance to several very good restaurants: The Green Turtle and The Olive Tree. My husband had the ribs at the Green Turtle and said they were fantastic. I had the chicken wings with Old Bay Seasoning from the Olive Tree and they were great.

Overall, if you are looking for an inexpensive stop for which you will have no real complaints, try the La Quinta Aberdeen, MD.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharronLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    28
    27
    29
    25
See reviews for
50
22
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This Laquinta is so friendly and the rooms are super clean. Thanks mgr, Navin, Lindsay, Judy! The beds are amazing! The a/c was great! The refrigerator was ice cold with a microwave too. Also had a wonderful breakfast in the morning. And with a restaurant inside no need to go out for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank tigergirl0999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helena Is
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The location was great for our trip north. The hotel staff was very helpful with a very friendly greeting Pet friendly. Lots of different restaurants and shopping. We liked the location and the staff.

Room Tip: No room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a baseball tournament. Typically we stay at more popular name brand hotels and were a bit concerened when the team selected this hotel. To our suprise the rooms were very clean, beds comfortable, staff friendly, breakfast was awesome. The pool was a great place for the team to meet and have fun time. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank janethZ4495JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Like many of the other reviewers, we went for a baseball tournament. After reading reviews, along with prior La Quinta experience, I felt that this would be a great place to stay.
A few things to note/share are:
There was a perfume/urine smell in hallways, exits, pool, etc. this we found to be because pets were allowed. The entire hotel is due for a through renovation. The rugs, walls, shower curtains, bedding are old and need to go. There was not AC in the halls or lobby, however, our room was fine. Breakfast was ok, they could change the hours from their 9:30 a.m. Closing to accommodate families who are vacationing. When we return, I plan to sty across the street. M

Room Tip: Don't !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cape_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6163GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Our dearest guest,

All Laquinta properties are pets friendly, however, pets are usually placed near exits and not near the pool. It could be that the type of air freshner we used was not to your taste, and do apologize for that.

Also, all carpets and bedding are currently being replaced. should you be in our area again, please try us and I assure you that you will not be sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The room smelled like smoke and musty smell. There were no outlets to plug in multiple devices and the carpets were old and smelly as well. Was checked in and then my room was given to someone else and so they had to lock out my key. They really need to get their staff more trained to give guests the appropriate rooms. Would not recommend this place to anyone! Oh and i got charged for two nights and only stayed one and cancelled 7 days in advance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6163GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments. The heat and humidity had their effect on our hotel, but are taking care of things. Carpets in the rooms are new and so are bedding. Please give it another opportunity, and you see that you will not be disappointed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Good rate even though we didn't have a reservation. Comfortable beds, clean and modern. Free WIFI, free Breakfast. Restaurants nearby, good place to rest after a road trip.Convenient location close to I-95 in Aberdeen

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmlrusb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6163GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your gracious words and review; hope to see you hear again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Chesapeake House
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
#5 of 16 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen
Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen
#7 of 16 in Aberdeen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG
Address: 793 W Bel Air Ave, Aberdeen, MD 21001-2237
Location: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
La Quinta Aberdeen
Aberdeen La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing