We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go across the street!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Like many of the other reviewers, we went for a baseball tournament. After reading reviews, along with prior La Quinta experience, I felt that this would be a great place to stay.
A few things to note/share are:
There was a perfume/urine smell in hallways, exits, pool, etc. this we found to be because pets were allowed. The entire hotel is due for a through renovation. The rugs, walls, shower curtains, bedding are old and need to go. There was not AC in the halls or lobby, however, our room was fine. Breakfast was ok, they could change the hours from their 9:30 a.m. Closing to accommodate families who are vacationing. When we return, I plan to sty across the street. M

Room Tip: Don't !!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cape_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6163GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Our dearest guest,

All Laquinta properties are pets friendly, however, pets are usually placed near exits and not near the pool. It could be that the type of air freshner we used was not to your taste, and do apologize for that.

Also, all carpets and bedding are currently being replaced. should you be in our area again, please try us and I assure you that you will not be sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 131 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

The room smelled like smoke and musty smell. There were no outlets to plug in multiple devices and the carpets were old and smelly as well. Was checked in and then my room was given to someone else and so they had to lock out my key. They really need to get their staff more trained to give guests the appropriate rooms. Would not recommend this place to anyone! Oh and i got charged for two nights and only stayed one and cancelled 7 days in advance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6163GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for your comments. The heat and humidity had their effect on our hotel, but are taking care of things. Carpets in the rooms are new and so are bedding. Please give it another opportunity, and you see that you will not be disappointed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Good rate even though we didn't have a reservation. Comfortable beds, clean and modern. Free WIFI, free Breakfast. Restaurants nearby, good place to rest after a road trip.Convenient location close to I-95 in Aberdeen

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmlrusb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6163GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for your gracious words and review; hope to see you hear again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel was a convenient location to a wedding we attended in Havre De Grace, Maryland- 5 minutes away. The hotel was clean, and the rooms are modern. Close to 95, and a strip mall is right across the street. Gas stations, restaurants, and stores all in close walking distance. A great stay at a reasonable price. Staff was helpful. We stayed over night and was pleased with our stay,

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, near the back entrance This area was quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsVu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6163GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

I thank you for your kind words and favorable review of our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you hear again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were in Aberdeen for a baseball tournament in June and booked La Quinta due to cost and location. Although we were very close to where we needed to be, the old adage rings true, we got what we paid for. We had a little difficulty checking in (booked through Priceline) but after that it was OK. This certainly isn't the worst place I have ever stayed (far from it). It was clean and the rooms was a good size but it certainly a little rough around the edges. The building has seen better days. The breakfast was typical toast, muffins, and some limited hot items, nothing special there either. Overall I would say that if I had to settle for this hotel it wouldn't be a bad option but I probably wouldn't stay again. There are better options out there for a bit more money.

Room Tip: No elevators, it is drive up to the outside door to your rooms and take the stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmikel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6163GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

I thank you for the review. We have done changes to the hotel, changed carpet and bedding, and I am sure you will see the difference. All in all it is a good hotel with great staff, ggod breakfast, beautiful pool, and people that care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

As La Quinta hotels go this was decent hotel. Room was a long walk from reception and involved carting luggage upstairs as there is no lift. The hotel was not the cleanest La Quinta we have stayed in. Breakfast usual La Quint a fare. Hotel is located close to the Interstate and has several shops, restaurants and bars within walking distance. Would recommed Grumpy's bar across road which had good food at a decent price with lovely friendly staff. Hotel had a swimming pool which was outdoor and not heated so a bit cool for time of year

Room Tip: Get one downstairs if you have heavy luggage.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CummingDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

It looked as if the room had been cleaned and then someone had at the very least, smoked and taken a shower. The bathroom smelled of smoke even the next morning, shampoo was opened, conditioner was almost used up, a towel was hanging on the shower rod and the bathmat was rumpled on the floor. The bed looked as if it had been made up but the sheets were not tight. The personnel were very nice but the whole experience was not.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marone5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
#6 of 16 in Aberdeen
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Aberdeen
34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Chesapeake House
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG

Address: 793 W Bel Air Ave, Aberdeen, MD 21001-2237
Location: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: $91 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
La Quinta Aberdeen
Aberdeen La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing