We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Check in was quick and easy. I met the housekeeper Jenn and Julie at the front desk, both very approachable and personable. If anyone is looking for a role model for hospitality it is those two! The room was very clean and believe me I looked, being that I work in a hotel. Also had a fridge that kept the beer nice and chilled. I will always keep this place in mind when I need a place to stay in the area! Good job!

I didn't use the fitness center or pool so I gave those two items 5 star only because I didn't want to give them a poor rating on something that I didn't use. Maybe trip advisor should add "didn't use" button.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof136_12, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn- Aberdeen.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team especially to Julie and Jennifer. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again.


Kendra Robinson
Red Roof Inn- Aberdeen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 210 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

Love to stay here when I'm in the area. The staff is always pleasant and accomodating. Georgette at the front desk is the best ever! The rooms are always clean and comfortable. Everything you could need is right in the area. You should stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof136_12, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn in Aberdeen. I am happy that Goergette was able to provide you with such great service. It is our goal to ensure that we meet all of our guest needs. Again thank you and hope to see you soon.


Kendra Robinson
Red Roof Inn Aberdeen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

While our water well pump was broken, we stayed here for a night. 2 beds for $60 (thats with tax included) was pretty good! The woman at the front desk that afternoon was so nice and helpful. We were put in an incorrect room at first, but thats an easy mistake. So it actually happened again because somone left food in the second room. So our final room was small like all rooms at a red roof in, but it's kind of cozy. the motel was just updated these past few months and just repainted about a month again. It's pretty nice if you ask me. Just for a night's stay, it's worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mawijr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof136_12, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank for the feedback regaurding your stay. I am glad we were able to meet your needs. I will be sure to inform my staff on how pleased you were with the service they provided. Thanks again.



Kendra Robinson
Red Roof Inn Aberdeen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This RRI just completed all the renovations. The rooms are well laid out, spacious,, clean with comfy beds and flat screen TV's. The front desk staff is very friendly, welcoming and helpful. It is a RRI - not a five star hotel - but it sure is 5star value.

Room Tip: Pay for the upgraded all inclusive King - it is worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millie2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof136_12, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for postive feedback about your recent stay. I am glad we were able to provide you with great service and a clean room.




Thanks,
Kendra Robinson
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Aberdeen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I chose this hotel over the others in the area because I've always had great experiences with Red Roof Inn and my stay was just for an overnight trip. For starters, the room had no linen, toiletries...nothing. I called the front desk and was told someone would bring it up. Forty-five minutes later a woman shows up with 2 wash cloths and 2 towels yet there are 3 of us in the room. While in the shower the water goes ice cold on my husband. The toilet later backs up. It was just one thing after another. The desk clerk didn't seem to concerned when we checked out and my husband told her how we were not pleased. She says "maybe the next time will be better"...lol. Next time? I seriously doubt that. If you are in the area stay at another hotel if you want a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMama126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof136_12, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for your comments concerning you stay. I apologize for any the issued which occurred during your stay. I will speak to my staff about the way in which things were handled. Please know that this is neither a normal or acceptable behavior which was displayed during your stay. I will address all issued mentioned in your comments to prevent a future occurrences.

Thanks,
Kendra Robinson
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Aberdeen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Basic motel. Rooms are clean, a bit dated but they are currently renovating. If you make a reservation, make sure to note that you want to be away from the construction noise. Good area. Easy access to dining options. Lots of contractors stay here so trucks starting up early in the morning is bothersome, may want to ask for a quiet room

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof136_12, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn in Aberdeen. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused during your stay due to the renovation. It is our full intent to ensure every guest is satisfied. We look forward to seeing you in the future.


Thanks,
Kendra Robinson
Red Roof Inn Aberdeen 136

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Look people, you're staying at a Red Roof. This isn't going to be the Four Seasons, but it's not a fleabag either. You get what you pay for. I've stayed her a few times when I had a early morning tee times at the fame Bulle Rock Golf Course just south down the road, and my experiences have been okay. I've not notice any real issues as far it cleanliest. The lobby is pretty shabby, but who is rooming there. I like the ground floors rooms better than the upstairs rooms. I guess if you park in front of the rooms you don't see all the other issues. Clientele isn't the greatest either, but you have to expect that. The location is good if you are looking for places to eat around the motel. It's okay if you are just looking for a night stay, and you want to leave early in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Titans65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof136_12, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thanks you for your comments. I am happy to announce we are in the process of being renovated. We have made many improvements at the property to ensure each guest has a delightful experience. I am happy to know our location was convenient and met your needs. We look forward to your return.



Thanks
Kendra Robinson
General Manager
Redroof Inn Aberdeen 136

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Aberdeen
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Chesapeake House
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen
Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen
#10 of 16 in Aberdeen
254 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen

Address: 988 Hospitality Way, Aberdeen, MD 21001-1779
Location: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: $61 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Aberdeen is a pet friendly property that is perfectly located for business and leisure travelers! Army Proving Grounds, Cal Ripken Museum, Beech Tree and Bulle Rock golf clubs are all within 5 minutes. Harve de Grace Decoy Museum and Harford Community College are only 5 miles away from this hotel. For those visiting Baltimore, Inner Harbor and Oriole Park at Camden Yards are only 30 miles. Conveniently located near I-95, Red Roof Aberdeen is just seconds from restaurants and shopping. We welcome all Government and Military travelers with discounted rates for business and leisure. All of our rooms are newly renovated and include free wifi, flat screen TVs, microwaves and refrigerators, contemporary furniture, "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. Complimentary coffee is offered in the lobby 24 hours a day and our friendly guest service representatives are always available if you have questions or need assistance. All of our rooms are non smoking however, outside benches are available for the convenience of our smoking guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing