We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OMG!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Revere, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
155 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“OMG!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Do yourself a favor and stay away from this place! On our way to Florida, we checked in to this place. First mistake- not leaving when we saw people hanging around this place. Second mistake- not checking out the room!
Place is filthy and a feeling that you are not safe. I swear there were rooms that were rented to long stay residents or homeless folks. The tub was so dirty that we decided to forego showers and got the hell out.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annmarie02151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajoomultani, Owner at Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we have just acquired this property, we take pride in our hotel and will make sure that those concerns will be taken to our new housekeeping dept. for correction. As you might have noticed we also have Restaurant and Pub on primices, sometimes after their meal from restaurant guests enjoy socializing outside in the yard. Please give us (NEW MANAGEMENT TEAM) another opportunity and visit our hotel soon. Rajoo M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    63
    41
    24
    47
See reviews for
67
58
24
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Asked for smoking room...no ashtrays..it said online it had a fridge and microwave...neither one of them were in there. Over all it wasn't a bad place I'd go there again but this time ask for ashtrays and fridge and microwave in the room.

Room Tip: Make sure you're getting everything it says you're getting online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pixiecorpse22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajoomultani, Owner at Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for you comments. We have addressed the issue to our housekeeping dept. Thank you for revisiting our hotel. As you know our new management team is working hard and making significant inprovements in all departments of our operations. Rajoo. M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

When we pulled up I did not expect much. The exterior and lobby are grungy and right next to Grumpies. But we were tired and got a room on second floor 223? That had a fridge and microwave. Matresses looked brand new and bathroom quite acceptable.

It looked a dangerous place to walk around at night with an armed robbery that occurred in June 2013. And bar and scary types hanging around. The morning was taken up by what appeared to be locals hanging around with nothing to do.
We slept well and checked out quickly to eat at Bob Evans. I would not trust any old flakes and uncooled milk at hotel.
There were several newer hotels in the same block but all we wanted was to sleep and we got a good rate.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katwomansz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
#5 of 16 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Chesapeake House
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen

Property: Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen
Address: 820 W Bel Air Ave, I-95 Exit 85, Aberdeen, MD 21001-2233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Aberdeen
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Aberdeen Travel Lodge
Aberdeen Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing