We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice staff, comfortable beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice staff, comfortable beds”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

The front desk accepted a coupon we had for a $40 special on a Sunday without problems. At first we weren't sure how safe the area + how run down the hotel was , because the hallways look shady and old. But the rooms were spacious and quiet and the bed extremely comfortable.
The room could have been cleaned better though and there was a smell of cigarette smoke in the air (in a non smoking room). However, we ended up liking our stay due to the good location (proximity to restaurants, supermarket, gas station) and the good night sleep we had.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oookitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    68
    45
    25
    53
See reviews for
75
65
26
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Travelodge Aberdeen. We had a lovely, and very large, room.The hotel is centrally located and the price very affordable. All the staff is exceptional and extremely friendly.The room was great- spacious with wifi. Breakfast was good and the location could not have been better for APG. Very close to Aberdeen Proving Ground.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I’ve stayed here couple of times and love it! Renovations are still in the works, but I believe they might be in the last phase. The room was clean and it was very comfortable with 2 queen beds. The price was right, service good, breakfast a real value and lots of parking at the front door. What more could you ask for?
I definitely would go back and especially for the deal we received. I was very impressed.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samnj333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Great Value – I work locally 2-3 days a week and stay there regularly. Best value in the area, good sized rooms , easy access, quick simple breakfast, friendly service, refig and WIFI. Not a 5 star hotel nor a place to meet other professionals in the business center, if you need that stay at the hilton two blocks away. But for the price, it is a great value, if you want the basics. Plus, I’m regularly WOWed by the quick and supportive service. For example, I was going to DC early in the morning with pouring rain and I did not have an umbrella, At breakfast I asked the night shift guy, if there was an umbrella I could barrow. He said wait a minute, then I saw him run out to his car and brought me his personal umbrella. On another day, my battery was dead (left lights on) and I was running late and about to call AAA and wait. The front desk person quick found someone on staff to jump my car. Also, the onsite restaurant (GRUMPY’s) is a great value and very convenient. Tuesday is my happy meal night (Half price burger & frys and a happy hour Beer or two) for under $10.

Room Tip: Some rooms have doors on both the inside and directly outside to parking. Easier to unload from a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffeemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Great hotel- very clean. Only disappointing item was breakfast- not much choice. In room fridge was a bonus!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traverler2347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Don't stay here! We were just looking for a place to crash overnight, nothing fancy, just a room with a clean bed. The room we were in was gross - unwashed bedding, dirty carpet and tub. We checked in, placed our bags in the room, left for a few hours and came back to find drug users in the parking lot. We told the guy at the front desk and he without further questioning refunded our money minus a $10 cleaning fee which is a joke considering the room wasn't even clean to begin with. He was not surprised nor concerned about the activity in the parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank JS813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

This place is absolutely gross.Dirty, filty, smelly rooms, hair on pillows, no clean towels, Drug dealings going on in parking lot, Back Door in parking lot left open for anyone to come in. Not Safe!! This is a welfare hotel...Shady people walking around inside the hotel. We never stayed...we just left. Do not listen to anything postive about this place...I would never recommend anyone to stay here...we are from NY and felt very unsafe there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmj1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
#4 of 16 in Aberdeen
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Aberdeen
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Chesapeake House
2.3 mi away
Budget Inn of Aberdeen
Budget Inn of Aberdeen
#9 of 16 in Aberdeen
21 reviews
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen

Property: Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen
Address: 820 W Bel Air Ave, I-95 Exit 85, Aberdeen, MD 21001-2233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy on & off I-95. Next to Shopping center and Gas Station. On site Grumpy's Lounge and Grill offers 10% off to all our guests. Complimentary breakfast. All rooms have refrigerators, microwave, 49 inch TV with all HD channels from Direct TV. Outdoor Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Aberdeen
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Aberdeen Travel Lodge
Aberdeen Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing