We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room with a Great View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stayed at this hotel this past weekend and have to say the facility was beyond my expectations. The Front Desk person, Jonathan was very helpful and courteous and put me on the 7th floor overlooking Cal Ripken Stadium. What a view it was. I only wish it was summer and a game was going on.

My room had all the amenities that you would expect. A coffee maker, refrigerator, desk, iron, and ironing board. The room was immaculate and very comfortable.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the AAA ball field.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pparrothead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 133 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

Its always a pleasant surprise when the hotel you arrive at is far nicer than indicated in the pictures - and this was the case here. All of the pictures I saw online made it look a bit dated and frumpy, but I was happy to arrive to a very modern (recently renovated?) room that was very clean and very comfortable. I think they may have had a memory foam mattress in the room and I got a great night's sleep. The location was great for my purpose-- I needed a place to rest my head halfway up 95. The hotel is right off 95 and adjacent to this baseball park. The hotel has a tasteful baseball theme. I have no idea who stays here if not for one of these reasons- not much around. Also liked that wifi was simple & free (none of this fumbling with a code that you have to reregister every hour). Only downside is that I arrived really late (after hours) and distance from parking lot to entrance seemed substantial when traveling alone. Otherwise highly recommend for comfort and courteous staff. Breakfast looked good from afar, but I think they were charging about $12- stop at the Waffle House a few exits up.

Room Tip: Keep in mind this is next to a baseball park- if you aren't into kids & families & the n...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Father-son road trip to a baseball tournament at the adjacent Cal Ripken complex. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of our room, the free ( and needed) coffee, and the patience of the staff in the presence of a couple hundred screaming pre-teen boys. If you're attending a tournament the convenience can't be beat. Room had a fridge.

Room Tip: You can request a room that overlooks the main Cal Ripken Sr field.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BookinIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We just stayed at the Courtyard for our son's baseball tournament. What a great experience! Staff was pleasant. Activities were planned for the whole weekend (some free/some cost associated...but nominal). The grounds and room were both clean. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The only "negative" was the hotel only had 1 extra pillow per room because it was booked to capacity--however, I can absolutely understand the limitation. (But plan accordingly.)

Originally, our familiy discussed staying at an off-site hotel, but if your child is playing in a tournament, I highly recommend staying on site....it just added to the ease and fun of the overall experience. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I recommend a room with a field view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poundog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Courtyard Marriott and Residence Inn Marriott are in the same building, just opposite ends of the building. This is probably one of the best places to stay in town. Aberdeen is a small town, so you can get around to anything easily. It goes without saying, but you must have a car, no public transportation.
The hotel itself was pretty good. The beds are comfortable, hvac works fine, and the bathrooms are clean and spacious. My biggest complaint is the wifi DOES NOT work. We have a wireless internet device from Verizon, and had to use it constantly, because the hotel system was just not working. This is a major problem unless you rely on your cellular data plan.
There's no free breakfast, it's about $15 for breakfast, but good. Fresh fruit, cereal and milk, omlette bar, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BParkerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I spend around 75 nights a year in hotels and as a rule loath staying at Marriott properties because they are rarely well maintained and the staff is usually poorly trained. This property is an exception. It is clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating.

Watch outs:
The beds are less than comfortable (like most Courtyards)
The WiFi connection is awful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyTravelTruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We went to play in the Cal Ripken World Series in August and we stayed for the first 6 days and we stayed here. The rooms were large and suited our needs 2 adults to a room. There was plenty of space and the beds were good and comfy. The breakfast was the usual thing, eggs, fruit cereal etc., just what you would expect. Even being close to Ripken Stadium is a good thing because you can check out the Ironbirds games by just walking across the street. It doesn't matter which side of the hotel you stay on, one side has great views of Ripken Stadium the other views of the Ripken complex and Cal Snr's yard.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Aberdeen
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Chesapeake House
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
#7 of 16 in Aberdeen
210 reviews
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium

Address: 830 Long Dr, Aberdeen, MD 21001-1132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: $130 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Aberdeen At Ripken Stadium Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Marriott
Aberdeen Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing