We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You're not staying with strangers, you're staying with caring neighbors”

Budget Inn of Aberdeen
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Budget Inn of Aberdeen
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Clean spacious rooms, with polite housekeepers willing to help. A great family spot to kick back in or go about everyday life. Reasonale rates for nightly or weekly. The house keepers are friendly and polite. The Inn owners are very polite and reasonable people.. Mr and Mrs. Bhatti are excellent people who go out of their way to help their guest feel comfortable and welcomed.

Room Tip: Rooms are large with very comfortable beds- ours was a king that we didn't want to get out of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon Flemin... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

This motel was one of the cleanest I have stayed at thus far. The management is very pleasant and helpful. The rates are affordable. The location is convenient and the property is very well kept. My stay was comfortable, peaceful, and pleasant!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2travel8701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My fiance and I have been here going on two months now. The owner is very reasonable, and try to help anyone when he is able to do so. The rooms are tidy with plenty of room. The rates are reasonable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sassy21001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Nice and tidy little rooms, easy to access since one can park in front of the door, larger size mini refrigerator with freezer room for a week's supply of TV dinners, new flat screen TV selections include my favorites: FOX News and Turner Classic Movies (TCM), Wireless Internet is a plus, too. If large fluffy towels are your thing, then you'll have to bring your own, but the beds supply a good night's rest and that is what matters.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I have stayed at the Budget Inn of Aberdeen many times. In total, I have probably over 400 nights there. The owner, his wife and staff always make one welcome and will do whatever is necessary to see that one's stay is enjoyable. While the establishment is small, each room is clean and well appointed. The beds are confortable and the ammenities are as good or better than any number of the better known chains. A returning guest is often greeted by name. The price of the rooms is moderate. On an overall basis the Inn must be given a 10 on a scale of 1 to 10 for the quality of the service and the value received.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side toward the office are the quietest but all rooms are good. I particularly e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Radar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Was very close to I-95 & APG,Golden caroll & SuperWwalmart is just half mile from the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I made this reservation at the last minute, which is why I decided to go with this hotel instead of one of the similarly-priced spots on Route 40 - it was the only place available. When I arrived, the hotel manager (hidden behind a Plexiglass window with a slot to hand over your credit card - not encouraging) couldn't find my reservation and so I got stuck in a smoking room. Okay, fine, whatever - even though the room smelled awful and my clothes stank for the rest of the weekend. I microwaved my leftover dinner and was about to dig in when...
... is that what I think it is...
...a big old roach walking its way across the floor? Aaaugh!!! Now I am not a travel snob - I've stayed in hostels around the world - but this is the first time I've seen a roach in a hotel in the U.S. It came out of the dirty bathroom, walked its way across the sticky carpet and headed straight for me. I killed it, but more appeared. I shut the bathroom door and put a towel underneath it to block the gaps, and then slept a couple of hours and hightailed it out of there as early as I could manage.
What else can you say? There was a microwave, fridge, and freezer in the room (yay), the Internet didn't work (boo), but unless you want a job as an exterminator I would not come here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank economista9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
#6 of 16 in Aberdeen
217 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Aberdeen
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen
Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen
#8 of 16 in Aberdeen
260 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn of Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn of Aberdeen

Address: 1112 S Philadelphia Blvd, Aberdeen, MD 21001-3911
Location: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: $58 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budget Inn of Aberdeen 1.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Budget Inn of Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing