We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An overpriced knockoff of the Olive Garden....”
Review of Olive Tree

Olive Tree
Ranked #2 of 54 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“An overpriced knockoff of the Olive Garden....”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Not really sure what it means when you are a knock off of an average chain restaurant? This was very similar in many ways, from the name, signage, breadsticks, salad, etc...the difference was that most entrees were twice as expensive! We were there late on a Monday, and it was empty. The service was good and attentive. Would try something different next time.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoWeatherMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    106
    29
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

great food great service both dine in and take out. The service is excellent and the food is to die for, I recommend the crab cake meal broiled

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank firefighterkrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A life Saver”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My party and I ended up having our Thanksgiving meal, this year, at The Olive Tree. It's VERY similar to the Olive Garden. Italian cuisine and very bit as good. Their bread sticks are better than the Olive Garden. They use more flavored olive oil on them.
We didn't have to wait in line to order Thanksgiving meal or have a reservation. Thanks Olive Tree!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank petitesandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Nice menu, good food”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Nice selection of dishes to choose from and pleasant staff. Server was very attentive. Food was tasty and plentiful.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank unicorn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Consistently great food!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We frequent this restaurant a lot. The food is really good. It's very similar to Olive Garden, but honestly the food is way better! The portions are very large and every dish comes with salad and bread sticks. The service is typically good. Their tiramisu is the best I've found in the area. Believe or not their crab cakes are among the best int the area as well. The menu has lots of options to pick from. Weekday lunch options are a great deal! The atmosphere in the evenings is nice for date night, or girls night out.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RussandAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Tree also viewed

 

Been to Olive Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing