We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Establishment But Do Not Use 3rd Party To Book Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Establishment But Do Not Use 3rd Party To Book Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a nice establishment, however, I would not recommen booking through a third party if you are a rewards member and wish to earn membership rewards. Staff at the hotel advised me they could not honor my membership and treated me as I was not a valued member. If you want to receive the Hilton Honors welcome and perks, book directly through Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bridget R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hello again MamaRiv
We know there are many hotel choices in the area; all of our guests are valuable; sorry you felt this way. You told me the staff was polite in their message. Unfortunately it was not what you wanted to hear.
As you know I was able to make a one time adjustment to your account by adding some points.
Thanks for sharing that message though; the most flexibility in making reservations is available by reserving directly with us.
Sorry for the inconvenience, hope to see you again soon-
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    101
    58
    21
    12
See reviews for
139
76
15
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Nice typical 2.5-3.0 star hotel. Friendly staff, also freecookies and coffee in the lobby. The room was nice, clean and modern. The pool water was cold. The hot tub was not hot and had lots of disgusting brown foam on top. I forbid my son from getting in it for fear that he would be ingesting a quantity of someone else's filth. I guess it's one of the better hotels in Aberdeen and the surrounding area, but it's kind of pricey for it's location.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi richiu1972
Thanks for your candid comments, not sure what happened in the whirlpool, but I do know that it is crystal clear and hot right now. I'm sorry and apologize if there was an inconvenience caused.
Our economy, and pricing at the hotel, are based on supply and demand. I have to agree with you that during very high demand, our room rates are usually among the highest in the area.
Thank you for sharing-
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel has always been excelent in the comfort of the rooms, the quality of the drinks at the bar, and the food. It is easy to get to from I 95. It is new versis alot of the other hotels in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello Frank D;
Thank you for taking a moment to post on our behalf to the TA community! We appreciate the kind words and observations you have shared. Hope fully all of our guests fell this way too!
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Hotel was very clean, staff customer service oriented. All meals wer very good. Happy Hour at bar was a plus. Bed was very comfortable. Parking abundant. Overall I was very pleased and will use this hotel location again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello Rita W
Great to read your comments and I will certainly share them with the team. Thank you for your patronage and for the the time it took you to post this review.
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel staff here is terrific. We were in town so my son could attend baseball camp. The rooms were nice and clean. The hotel staff terrific- warm, welcoming and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 237lmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Hi Lisa K
Thank you so much for taking a minute to write such a kind post on our behalf!
Its appreciated and certainly helps the TA community to learn about us here in Aberdeen.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
817 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night. It is convenient to I95. Our room was very spacious ,comfortable and quiet. We had the buffet breakfast- 10.95 a person. It was very nice-hot and cold items. The custom made omelets were delicious. The staff were friendly and attentive

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hi Gloria H;
Thanks for the nice comments; I hope your observations help others in the TA community.
I will certainly share those with the people who helped make your short stay enjoyable!
Thanks again, Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel was very clean, well maintained and the entire staff, from grounds keepers to wait staff and front desk, as well as maid service personnel, were extremely friendly and courteous. The Hilton Garden Inn offers what I believe to be a great value for an above par property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Hello Tom D;
Thank you for taking a moment to share your enjoyable experience while visiting us here in Aberdeen MD.
Its people like you that help us to spread our message-thanks again!
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Chesapeake House
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Address: 1050 Beards Hill Road, Aberdeen, MD 21001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing