We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch, Miles Ahead Of The Competition!!! *****Five*****Stars*****” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Top Notch, Miles Ahead Of The Competition!!! *****Five*****Stars*****”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Driving North last Thursday from Myrtle Beach to New Hampshire, just after Hurricane Sandy, we wanted to get as close to home as possible the first day. After passing literally hundreds of power company trucks from as far away as Florida, Asplundh trucks from 5 states, Red Cross vehicles and tractor trailer loads of generators, we decided to stop before New Jersey just in case, wise choice. We found out that we were lucky to get a room, people from New jersey were already staying at the hotel, as were power company employees from Georgia Power, BTW thanks guys for all your hard work, nice meeting and talking with you. This hotel is like an oasis. I prefer staying at hotels that have a restaurant & bar, and both were exceptional. Enjoyed the steak salad (I see someone else did too), perfect compliment of flavors served quickly, and the waitress was exceptional, friendly & helped us do origami napkins :-) to pass the time, hope you don't get in trouble for that one... All of the professional staff that we encountered were friendly, courteous and helpful. As we travel from the Keys and other locations during the year, this hotel is now GPS programmed for a regular stay. We thank you and keep up the excellent work!!

Room Tip: We only saw one and it was great, clean spacious & inviting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Castawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Hello Castawy
We are now back in the usual business mode; what a week that was! If you had to be "stranded" someplace, the least we could do was make the most of it with each other.
The staff really does try hard; and it is rewarding to be able to share comments such as yours, with them.
Thank you for taking a moment to share them with us, and the TA community.
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    101
    58
    21
    12
See reviews for
139
76
15
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We reserved a huge block at the hotel for our wedding this past October and the Hilton Garden Inn could not have been more helpful! Roxanne helped us coordinate everything and was so nice and supportive throughout the process. The guests all had a wonderful stay at the hotel and I couldnt reccomend it more for a group or individual stay in the area!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Hello Michelle B
With the plans for a wedding, honeymoon etc taking up so much time,thank you for taking a moment to let us know that we passed your test!!
We do strive for reviews such as yours and I will certainly share this with the staff.
Good luck and only happiness to you both!
Thanks again,
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn, Aberdeen for the past two weekends while attending sporting events in the area. The HGI is new, clean, spacious and full of amenities. The appetizers in the evening and hot breakfast in the morning are a huge plus - especially when heading out early for a game. We asked them to start breakfast early because our players had an early start and the front desk happily obliged. The breakfast was made to order and very yummy. The rooms are big and comfortable. The bedding is a great duvet and the firmness of the mattress is adjustable. Aaron works at the front desk and went way beyond expectations to make sure we all had the rooms we wanted and called to check to make sure we were all settled. A final bonus is an indoor pool for the kid after the adults enjoyed a half-priced cocktail in the lobby!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Egwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Hello egwalterva and good morning,
Thank you for posting such a thorough review of your recent stays with us; we do try very hard.
Its rewarding to read your comments and you can be sure that I will share them with Aaron and the staff.
Thanks,
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The staff was very nice, the hotel is clean and the food is terrific. The steak salad was maybe the best I've ever had. However their new policy of no or limited amounts of newspapers is absurd. I couldn't have a newspaper with my breakfast at 730 am because they were all gone. Upon check in I was told to check the elevator landings, none there either. While this isn't probably a big deal to most, I do enjoy reading the newspaper with breakfast or after work. With this new money saving policy this Hilton Diamond member will be searching other hotels in the area that provide newspapers to the guests for $170 per night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wpineng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Hello wpineng
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our property as well as our dining options! I am very sorry we did not provide you with everything you needed to have a completely satisfactory stay. The newspaper option was changed by Hilton earlier this year to an online version of USA Today to keep in line with their expanding "green" programs. I will definitely take your feedback into consideration regarding the amount of newspapers provided and hope you will return the next time you are in town. Thank you again for your feedback.
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Delaware
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very busy hotel, very loud, no free breakfast and over $150 per night??? Needless to say the very last time we ever stayed there I was shocked when we ended up having to carry our luggage up 3 flights of stairs because the elevators weren't working and wondered why we weren't forewarned. Front desk was indifferent and said they hadn't been working for a day or so...Found dirty towel on top of curtain rod. Don't waste your money! Lots of other better choices within 5 - 10 miles!!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chriswilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Hello chriswilis
Please contact me when you have a moment.
Thanks, Andy
410-272-1777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leola, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

The employees at this hotel were very friendly, efficient and professional. We were most impressed with two staff members at the front desk (Aaron and Lauryn), and found others with whom we crossed paths as we walked here and there through the hotel to be courteous and committed (e.g., Rachel, Barbara, the fourth floor housekeeping staff, and the employees doing breakfast Sunday morning). We commend the management for a job well done.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JGCC53019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Hi JGCC53019
Thank you very much for the comments. Its especially nice when you can include names of those on the team who particularly influenced your stay. I will be sure to share this with them.
I very much appreciate your patronage, thanks again.
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I really enjoyed my experience at this HGI . The two front desk staff Aaron & Lauryn were Spectacular. My client actually said she was very pleased to wake up on Sunday and see FDA Aaron on shift but she didn't know why?.... Continuing on; ...... the Garden sleep system was an excellent fallback when you return from an awesome night out. Housekeeping did a good job with cleaning the room when we left & the restaurant provided a pretty good meal. You all shall be seeing me very soon!!

Room Tip: no smoking and 4th floor seems the coolest. I walked all other but 4th has it's own vibe
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donalud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Hi Donalud M
Thank you for taking a minute to tell me about your clients' stay with us. I'm thrilled that we were able to wow them. As for you, we can take all of the referrals you can possibly send our way!
Just curious, what was it about the 4th floor; sounds like just a warm feeling they got; I'll take that too!
Thanks again,
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Chesapeake House
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Address: 1050 Beards Hill Road, Aberdeen, MD 21001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing