We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Aberdeen!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Mechanicsburg
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Aberdeen!”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

As stated in previous posts...this place is #1. Looks like it is brand new, actually 3 years old. The staff is ultra professional & accomodating throughout out stay. Great modern decorated rooms. Nice bar area & they serve a full breakfast & dinner selections are great! Location #1 as it is right off of Route 95 exit!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TShed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    105
    63
    24
    12
See reviews for
147
84
16
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

My wife and I checked in between 4 & 5 pm. on Sun 2/12/12 on our way home to N.H. from Fl. after 7 weeks. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by the front desk clerk who proceeded to be very informative and helpful even though she had other guests to tend to. If I were to start a new business, I'd try to steal her, what an asset to the property. When we got to the room there was a greeting from the G.M. that could have been written by the girl at the front desk. However upon our check-out the following morning, although there was no one else at the counter, that clerk was the exact opposite of the one @ check-in. No thank you, was everything OK, please come back again, have a nice day, not even a smile or a grunt. Sad ending.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I just finished my 65th night at a Hilton property this year, and this Hilton Garden Inn has some of the best staff I’ve seen. I’ve stayed here 3 times now and each stay has been excellent. While the property is a standard HGI, the staff certainly is not.

Pros:
Top-Notch Staff
Quiet/ Comfortable Rooms
Great Beds

Cons:
None!

Diamond Member Notes:
IF you are a HHonors Gold/Diamond member they will definitely make you feel welcome. Every time I’ve stayed here they put a Gatorade and snack in a gift bag in my room. This is a great touch that costs so little but makes a big impression.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

While Hilton brand hotels are alike, not all staff and management are the same, and the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn in Aberdeen know how to make this chain hotel rise above. Case and point: when we walked down the hall to our room we could smell cigarette smoke. Our non-smoking room was located directly across from a smoking room, so even though our room was fine, the guest across the hall was a heavy smoker and the smell permeated into our room. We went back to the front desk to change rooms and in less then 5 minutes, Emmy had us in a new room. Not only a new room but she upgraded us to a suite. We have stayed at this location several times and have always had a good stay. Emmy did everything right and good service is the norm for this HGI. I credit the manager for hiring such great staff.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to cigarette smoke, ask for a room away from the smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbh-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna Park, MD
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Easy to find. Warm welcoming lobby with fireplace and cozy seating. room was quiet and clean. Comfortable bed. No in room movies but plenty of channels through dish tv. The lobby lounge is small but serviceable with very attentive breakfast staff. I had a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whitjohnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We travelled quite often to the Harford County area and were glad that a HGI was available. In it's early days it was nice and clean, the people were nice, the breakfast area was filled with plenty of things (could have been healthier choices among) and the hot breakfast was good+, too; if you were willing to overlook the messy eating-room. Then, with time, we noticed a fading of cleanliness in the rooms, some of the personell were not attentive (I believe she was even a manager, who did not care about the slippery, icy walkway at the side entry door; when being made aware of this situation!). Last time a breakfast server was telling everyone in a long conversation -if you wanted to hear it or not- about her "expectancy", instead of doing the job she was there for: other customers were waiting for their Coffe &/or refill, etc. The other server in the eating-room did not appear to have anything to do either - eventhough the empty tables were not looking inviting (still dirty). The breakfast assortment shrunk. Maybe a saving initiative by the Manager.
Also, the room we received was not cleaned; yes, we did get another room; surprisingly a room with woodfloors and it was clean. Thank you.
In general, I like HGI's,
but this one needs to improve in a hurry.
P.S.remark: I read another review here, ..."the HGI has free breakfast, but not advertised..." This is not true. HGI's do offer different room rates rates, among them is a room rate including breakfast; or you can pay as you go about $10 for their breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 90foodforthought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
116 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

This is a very good hotel. It is your typical Hilton Garden Inn for set up, but the service is very good. There was two buses of kids staying for a baseball game. They had breakfast and left before we came down. The hotel was very quiet and we did not know they were there! Even better, the restaurant was clean and service was great even though the place had been full just before us.The breakfast buffet was fully stocked and the make to order cooks were ready for us. They can obviously respond to such volume. The location is right off the highway with many choices of food around the hotel. There is also a supermarket, krispy creme, gas stations and anything you would need. You are back on the highway in less than 1.5 miles.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Chesapeake House
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Aberdeen
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
#5 of 16 in Aberdeen
205 reviews
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Address: 1050 Beards Hill Rd, Aberdeen, MD 21001-2230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing