We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“popular”
Review of Mamie's Cafe

Mamie's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 54 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“popular”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Mamies is very popular in Aberdeen, always a crowd. Very friendly staff, often see the owner who visits tables. Food is great and dessert is included. I highly recommend the rice pudding. Very family friendly. Or great for friends to meet.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank donna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    72
    26
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just Like Mom's”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I am a good cook, but never made pot roast as good as my mother's. Mamie's did it. Brenda, the owner, knows all her regulars by name. The food is plentiful and delicious. The menu is so varied, anyone can find something they like. That's great for groups. One reviewer said they lied to her. It would never happen.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yummy and Great Prices”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We came here because we were looking for tasty food at a decent price and that's what we got. The portions are very big, and the prices are excellent for what you get. There is something here everyone will like.. seafood, burgers, pasta, chicken, steak, you name it and its all very good. They start you off with fresh, hot baked bread. The soups are excellent (try the maryland crab soup... its delicious).. you also get a complimentary dessert!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stormeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“free dessert!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Food was great and so was the service. It was a nice extra to get a free dessert!! I will come back for sure!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food was mediocre and service horrible”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Had dinner at Mamie's tonight after seeing the good reviews and disappointment is not the word. I ordered the fried seafood combo and specifically asked if I could get it without oysters and scallops and was told I could and could get extra shrimp. When my food arrives it in fact has oysters and scallops so the waitress took them and said my extra shrimp were cooking only to come back 20 minutes later and be told that the cook said he already gave me extra shrimp. Makes no sense because why would he put the extra shrimp AND oysters AND scallops? It was a lie. I asked for the manager and she did nothing but repeat the lie! The string beans were also cooked in bacon and there was no notification of that on the menu either and I am allergic to pork. Beware of this place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kayla27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamie's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mamie's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing