We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel and had a wonderful time, The staff were friendly, helpful, and made you feel welcome. The newly renovated breakfast room was wonderful with a good variety of breakfast items.I had stayed at this hotel previously and returned with family. My family had high praise for my selection of this hotel. I am returning again in August for my third stay, Brenda and Kate were very helpful and I look forward to seeing them again. LB from NS

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Lois B,

It is great to hear that our hotel is your hotel of choice when you come to the Augusta area! We are lucky to have such a hard working and dedicated team that works hard to ensure that each guest feels welcome.

I am glad that you found our breakfast renovations to be satisfactory and that you found our breakfast to have a good selection of items.

Thank you for your continued patronage, we look forward to seeing you in August!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 700 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here in Augusta. We were here for a Convention at the Civic Center. We were warmly welcomed by the staff. The motel is clean and service is exceptional. We liked having breakfast there in the morning.,everything was fresh and delicious, the lady that took care of the breakfast bar, Brenda, was friendly and accommodated everyone . I would highly recommend this motel to my friends and family. We really enjoyed our experience and will return again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Raymond I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Raymond I,

Thank you for your review of our property! I am pleased to hear that you received a warm welcome from our staff and that you found our hotel to be clean and our service to be "exceptional".

I am very happy that you enjoyed having breakfast with us and that Brenda was friendly and accommodating. We look forward to having your group stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Rooms had an unpleasant odour that made our whole stay unpleasant. The outdoor pool didn't have a shallow end so our 6 year old had trouble enjoying it. The staff were great. The restaurant was very good. The rooms cleanliness was questionable. TV, remote and WIFI were all good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jude W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Jude W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property; we appreciate guest's feedback as it helps to show us our areas of improvement. I apologize that you did not find our pool's shallow end to be shallow enough. I also apologize that you found your room to have an unpleasant smell; however, I am glad that you enjoyed our staff and that you enjoyed Roosters restaurant!

We hope to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Very pleasant stay.nice clean modern hotel.right off highway. we had two rooms. both were great. friendly and helpful staff. very nice outdoor poolwe used a coupon from coupon book so we got a great price also.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TREK39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

718israel,

It is great to hear that you took advantage of our Room Saver coupon! I am glad that you found our hotel to be modern and convenient. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, they are constantly striving to exceed our guest's expectations so it is great to hear that we hit the mark!

We hope to host you again the next time that you're passing through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We didn't have a reservation as we'd been driving all day but that wasn't a problem. Upon walking in, we were immediately greeted in a friendly and courteous manner. Within five minutes we were unloaded, parked, and in our room.

Complimentary wifi, free breakfast, and free parking. What's not to love? They also offer a AAA discount so show your card if you're a member.

The swimming pool is located outside.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank childfree_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

childfree_traveller,

Thank you for your feedback on your check in experience; we understand that after a long day of travelling guests are eager to settle in for the night which is why we do our best to provide a quick, efficient, and pleasant check in process for each of our guests.

We look forward to hosting you on your future trips to Maine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We arrived in Augusta Maine around dinner time returning from our vacation in Northern Maine.
The lobby was well lit, clean and updated.
We checked in with our dog. We were put in a room right near exit door (very helpful with a pet who needs to be walked).
The bathroom was updated nicely although I did find a used towel hanging on the door. I promptly asked the front desk for new towels and lovely, red headed woman (Donna?) was responsive and pleasant.
Beds were comfortable

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Jennifer C,

For starters we hope that you enjoyed your time in Maine! Northern Maine in particular is beautiful this time of year.

I am pleased to hear that you found our customer service to be above average and that Donna was able to assist you during your stay. It is also great that you found our bed to be comfortable.

We hope that you will visit us again the next time that you come to visit our beautiful State!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This property is well in appearance; however, the overall complex requires a good upgrade, as there is signs of deterioration. The attached Restaurant is very good and highly recommended. The breakfast is at the lower end of options and coffee is poor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CJNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Margaret P,

I apologize that you felt as though our property needed to be upgraded and that our breakfast did not meet your expectations; however, I am glad that you enjoyed Roosters Restaurant. We hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations and we appreciate the time that you took to write a review for our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
2 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
820 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
489 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
17.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn

Address: 110 Community Dr, Augusta, ME 04330-8009 (Formerly Augusta Civic Center Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Augusta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#3 Green Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: $86 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located adjacent to the Augusta Civic Center, 1/2 mile from I-95 and within three miles of the Augusta State Airport and the State of Maine Capital. If you're looking to get away from it all, this pet friendly hotel's location in the heart of Central Maine makes us an affordable and convenient starting point for hiking, biking, or ATVing adventures. In addition, our location offers ample camping or fishing outings and a myriad of other spring and summertime activities! Want to check out some Maine lakes? There are plenty of lakes and ponds nearby ripe with opportunities for boating, fishing, swimming, or even charter fishing! The Belgrade Lakes region is just a short drive away and it is alive with fun activities for all during the spring and summer months. For a top of the line golfing experience check out the Belgrade Lakes Country Club or the Augusta Country Club! Maine's largest open-air shopping center, The Marketplace at Augusta, is located just across the street! There are antiquing opportunities in nearby Hallowell, and the Freeport outlets are just 40 minutes away. Old Fort Western and the Maine State Museum are sure to provide hours of enjoyment. Leading health care providers such as the new Maine General Alfond Center for Health, the Togus VA, and the Harold Alfond Center for Cancer Care are just a short drive from the hotel. Enjoy our free hot continental breakfast as well as in room refrigerators and microwaves! Need to distress after a long day? Burn up some calories in our onsite fitness center or take a swim in our outdoor pool! We are located in close proximity with many major summer camps including Camp Laurel, Camp Androscoggin, Camp Cobbossee and many more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Civic Hotel Augusta
Holiday Inn Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing