We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Good location, helpful staff, clean, good breakfast Good place to stay for one 2 nights if you are in the area or on your way home from the north or south. we were going back home from Quebec city to Westchester NY, our experience show that best western chain is reliable and if we are not looking for something unusual its good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your recent survey of our Augusta ME location. We are happy that you found your stay enjoyable. Please stay with us again when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 668 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stopped here to break up the 4+ hour ride from New Hampshire to Acadia National Park in Maine. Was really easy to find, right off of the highway, also easy to get back on in the morning to start off early. Rooms were updated and modern, clean. The breakfast was similar to other places and dining room staff cheerful and nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TammyJ96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We try hard to ensure our guests have a welcoming, comfortable stay. We hope you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were just passing through but great hotel just off the highway with a conveniently attached restaurant. The staff were friendly and the restaurant staff were great (delivered take-out to our room). Great Deal!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome you back when you are next in the Augusta ME area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Our recent stay at the Best Western Plus Civic Center Inn in Augusta, ME was one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. The room for starters was very clean and everything worked. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful.However, one person in particular went above and beyond. My wife and I were in a bad situation the nite before and got dropped off at the hotel. We had to get to Boston and had no vehicle. I went to the front desk in the morning and told the young girl our situation. In walks Kathy and she says "No problem, I'll drive you to the bus station just let me know what time you need to go". Kathy drove my wife and I to the bus station when we checked out of the hotel. What an angel!!! Thanks again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We are so happy that you were pleased with your stay here! Kathy is a wonderful part of our hotel staff who always goes above and beyond for our guests. I will ensure that your compliments are passed on. Please stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Overall it was a pleasant stay, only one night. I have stayed at this facility before and I remembered it being in better condition. The room was adequate and beds comfortable. The only thing I noticed was the cleanliness of the hallways and stairway as it could have used some attention. Other than that staff was friendly and breakfast was decent.

Room Tip: Try to pick a Non-Pet room if possible. These tend to be cleaner and less prone to other problems
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in our Augusta location. We appreciate the feedback as we always strive to give our guests the best experience. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when you are next in the Augusta ME area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Love the staff, especially the woman that takes care of the breakfast (I never seem to remember names, sorry.) Front desk keeps things humming. Criticisms: Need better WIFI reception in the rooms furthest from lobby, though. Very humid days can make the rooms damp so you need to alternate the A/C and heat if you like the air dryer like me. Heating and A/C can be a little noisy, but most hotels use these individual heat pump units. Rooms have compact flourescent bulbs in the fixtures, but they are the "cool white" or daylight color. They should switch to a warm white for more pleasant lighting.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for your recent survey of our Augusta hotel. It looks like everyone on staff was able to make your stay an enjoyable one. We will ensure they all receive your compliments! We hope you choose to stay with us again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Words cannot express how accommodating everyone has been. Shelby at the front desk went above and beyond to help me. The housekeeping staff is outstanding. Erica and Donna could not have been more accommodating and friendly and do an outstanding job keeping everything spotless. Brenda makes sure everything is top notch for the folks coming for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are happy that you were happy with your stay. I will pass your compliments on to the staff and we welcome you back when you are next in the Augusta ME area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
803 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
17.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn

Address: 110 Community Drive, Augusta, ME 04330 (Formerly Augusta Civic Center Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Augusta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#3 Green Hotel in Augusta
#3 Family Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: $92 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located adjacent to the Augusta Civic Center, 1/2 mile from I-95 and within three miles of the Augusta State Airport and the State of Maine Capital. If you're looking to get away from it all, this pet friendly hotel's location in the heart of Central Maine makes us an affordable and convenient starting point for hiking, biking, or ATVing adventures. In addition, our location offers ample camping or fishing outings and a myriad of other spring and summertime activities! Want to check out some Maine lakes? There are plenty of lakes and ponds nearby ripe with opportunities for boating, fishing, swimming, or even charter fishing! The Belgrade Lakes region is just a short drive away and it is alive with fun activities for all during the spring and summer months. For a top of the line golfing experience check out the Belgrade Lakes Country Club or the Augusta Country Club! Maine's largest open-air shopping center, The Marketplace at Augusta, is located just across the street! There are antiquing opportunities in nearby Hallowell, and the Freeport outlets are just 40 minutes away. Old Fort Western and the Maine State Museum are sure to provide hours of enjoyment. Leading health care providers such as the new Maine General Alfond Center for Health, the Togus VA, and the Harold Alfond Center for Cancer Care are just a short drive from the hotel. Enjoy our free hot continental breakfast as well as in room refrigerators and microwaves! Need to distress after a long day? Burn up some calories in our onsite fitness center or take a swim in our outdoor pool! We are located in close proximity with many major summer camps including Camp Laurel, Camp Androscoggin, Camp Cobbossee and many more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Civic Hotel Augusta
Holiday Inn Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing