We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Love the staff, especially the woman that takes care of the breakfast (I never seem to remember names, sorry.) Front desk keeps things humming. Criticisms: Need better WIFI reception in the rooms furthest from lobby, though. Very humid days can make the rooms damp so you need to alternate the A/C and heat if you like the air dryer like me. Heating and A/C can be a little noisy, but most hotels use these individual heat pump units. Rooms have compact flourescent bulbs in the fixtures, but they are the "cool white" or daylight color. They should switch to a warm white for more pleasant lighting.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for your recent survey of our Augusta hotel. It looks like everyone on staff was able to make your stay an enjoyable one. We will ensure they all receive your compliments! We hope you choose to stay with us again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 697 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

Words cannot express how accommodating everyone has been. Shelby at the front desk went above and beyond to help me. The housekeeping staff is outstanding. Erica and Donna could not have been more accommodating and friendly and do an outstanding job keeping everything spotless. Brenda makes sure everything is top notch for the folks coming for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are happy that you were happy with your stay. I will pass your compliments on to the staff and we welcome you back when you are next in the Augusta ME area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Our experience was a good one. The best treat was the heated bathroom floor tiles, especially when the a/c was @ max, it was nice for tootsies to touch the warm floor. The sink and bathtub faucets were very nice, but the toilet bowl was WalMart-style ie flush was a handle like @ Wlmrt bathroom !!!
Breakfast was good. Exercise room could use some updated equipment. Pool was not heated.
The staff were great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our Augusta hotel location. We always welcome feedback on how to improve our guest experience. Thank you for your comments, compliments will be passed on to the staff. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Front desk staff were wonderful, especially Shelby. Roosters (restaurant) specializes in craft beers. Rooms was clean and comfortable and the windows open. Breakfast was in a windowless meeting room, kind of gloomy after such a welcoming experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TD2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience on your stay here in Augusta. We appreciate the compliments and will ensure we pass on the comment on the pool hours. Please stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great stay at the hotel. The restaurant (Roosters) was FANTASTIC. Highly recommend both the hotel and restaurant. Very clean and the people were very nice. My only complaint is that the pool is only open from 9am-9pm.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so appreciative for the feedback and are so happy to hear of your positive experience with us. We hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

First... Shelby, thank you for your help. Very professional, pleasant, and knowledgable.
Breakfast was great. Hot with lots of choices. The room was great. Clean and very comfortable. The employes were great. Pleasant and informative. The manager seemed to be working 24/7. Again wowser....

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingDrZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience staying with us! Our staff works very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests and I will be sure to send your compliments to Shelby! We hope that you come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stopped here for one night on our way home from Cape Cod. Very nice room. There is a nice outdoor pool however we didn’t use it. Hotel easy to find just off the Hwy. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank runninfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear of your recent enjoyable stay with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta! We hope that you stay with us again the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
2 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
818 reviews
2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
17.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn

Address: 110 Community Dr, Augusta, ME 04330-8009 (Formerly Augusta Civic Center Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Augusta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#3 Green Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: $88 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located adjacent to the Augusta Civic Center, 1/2 mile from I-95 and within three miles of the Augusta State Airport and the State of Maine Capital. If you're looking to get away from it all, this pet friendly hotel's location in the heart of Central Maine makes us an affordable and convenient starting point for hiking, biking, or ATVing adventures. In addition, our location offers ample camping or fishing outings and a myriad of other spring and summertime activities! Want to check out some Maine lakes? There are plenty of lakes and ponds nearby ripe with opportunities for boating, fishing, swimming, or even charter fishing! The Belgrade Lakes region is just a short drive away and it is alive with fun activities for all during the spring and summer months. For a top of the line golfing experience check out the Belgrade Lakes Country Club or the Augusta Country Club! Maine's largest open-air shopping center, The Marketplace at Augusta, is located just across the street! There are antiquing opportunities in nearby Hallowell, and the Freeport outlets are just 40 minutes away. Old Fort Western and the Maine State Museum are sure to provide hours of enjoyment. Leading health care providers such as the new Maine General Alfond Center for Health, the Togus VA, and the Harold Alfond Center for Cancer Care are just a short drive from the hotel. Enjoy our free hot continental breakfast as well as in room refrigerators and microwaves! Need to distress after a long day? Burn up some calories in our onsite fitness center or take a swim in our outdoor pool! We are located in close proximity with many major summer camps including Camp Laurel, Camp Androscoggin, Camp Cobbossee and many more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Civic Hotel Augusta
Holiday Inn Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing