We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$110
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$149
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Augusta Inn(Augusta)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Senator Inn & Spa(Augusta)(Great Value!)
$126
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveler rating
374
233
89
23
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
233
89
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscivic centerattached restaurantfront deskroom was cleansmoking roomhotel is locatedcontinental breakfastplace to stayshopping tripoutdoor pooloff the highwayeasy accessshopping and restaurantsthe breakfast areawafflesstaff was very friendlyfridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 740 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

From check in to check out the attitude of all staff members we encountered was superb. Good value for cost and all of the services we needed. Great job BW Augusta Civic Center.Should mention in particular Wendy C. at the front desk and the extremely hard working lady in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 190blair60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

We appreciate your review of our hotel on your recent stay. Wendy and Brenda will be happy to know that they met your expectations. Please stay with us again when you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Clean and comfortable rooms. Close to shopping and dining. The girl at the front desk, Shelby, was so friendly and warm. She made us feel right at home and even helped us plan our activities. Keep up the good work Best Western!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel in Augusta ME. We are very pleased that you found your stay enjoyable. I will make sure Shelby receives your compliments. We enjoy having her as part of our team. Please visit us again when you are next in the Augusta area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stay here all the time and I really do enjoy the place. Unfortunately I had to use my laptop for business and I could not keep a decent signal. I love the restaurant, the staff and the location............please upgrade your wireless..........

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback regarding the wireless, as we strive daily to exceed our guests expectations. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

You can't go wrong with these motels. Clean, comfortable rooms, and attentive staff. On a motorcycle trip around Maine, we stayed in several BWs and we were pleased with the value and quality of the rooms. The special rates offered make it an excellent value that keeps us returning to this chain.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpm119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel in Augusta ME. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. I will pass your compliments on to the staff. We hope you will choose us again when you are in the Augusta area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a typical Best Western you pay for what you get. Lacks a nice workout room with old poorly maintained equipment. HVAC is noisy and switches on and off frequently. Breakfast is fine but nothing special. Staff is friendly and internet is free and fast. Pool is nice. Overall this is a Motel that has easy on off access to 95 and that is worth something.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor for easier access.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for your review on your stay with us this July at our Augusta Civic Center location. We appreciate your comments. We strive to make every guest comfortable. We hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews