We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, dog-friendly hotel with very nice price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We got a very good price (AAA rate), but still, for the Friday of 4th of July weekend, it was nice to have a pet-friendly room. Full house, apparently, but the room was nice, the staff accommodating. We asked for a room at/near the end of a corridor to keep the door-slamming noises to a minimum, since one of our two dogs gets woofy when he hears noises. All was great. We were even at the end of the hotel where the dog walking area is.

The free breakfast was basic but fine. The hotel is attached to a decent pizza/beer place with good (Rooster's Coal Fired Pizza and Tap House). We had decided not to drive too far since we had already been on the road for a while.

I would definitely stay again, especially with pets, since the pet fee is a reasonable $10/night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn. We are happy that you found your stay satisfactory and welcome you back when you are next in the Augusta ME area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 668 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

We are traveling all over New England and trying to not pay over $100 for any hotel night stay. This place fit the bill. We liked the room. We arrived late, but still had time for a quick dip in the outdoor pool. It was cold, but nice. However, the pool lights weren't on. :( The breakfast was good, but a little cold. The employee working the breakfast was very nice and working her tail off. We'd go back.

Room Tip: The hallways in the place are VERY long....
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our Augusta location. We appreciate the feedback about the breakfast as we are striving to make each guest feel welcome. I hope you will visit us again when you are in the Augusta area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very nice Best Western with good service, clean room, and comfortable bed. I would stay here again!

Hint: When traveling without reservations, make sure to stop at a rest area or information center. There you will find a coupon booklet for hotels. We were able to use a coupon here and get the room for half the regular price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of out hotel. We are happy that you find it such a great value. We hope you will join us again when you are next in the Augusta area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had an excellent visit. The staff was courteous, helpful and very professional. Our room was neat and very clean. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel very highly in the Augusta, Me. area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of Best Western Plus Civic Center Inn at Augusta ME. We appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback and will ensure our staff receives your compliments. We strive to make each guest feel welcome every day. We welcome you back again for another stay when you are next in Augusta ME.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I had to change my date of arrival on one of this area's Hi-volume weekends. Shelby at the Front Desk contacted me to insure I had the room preferred. Awesome customer care! I didn't have time to use the Pool/Spa area but it appeared to clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecscwsrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We strive to ensure every guest has their needs met while they stay with us. I will pass on your compliments to Shelby. We hope you will visit our hotel again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Room & facilityy clean & in good repair. Front desk very helpful. Katie found trhat my room was ready & actually checked me in at 7:45 AM, over six hours early. Nice. Cleaning staff friendly & efficient. They don't make the beds daily & they don't change the towels unless you ask. Those were the only two downers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unclebru2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We enjoyed having the American Legion stay with us. I will ensure the staff knows your compliments and concerns and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

It was an excellent visit. The staff was helpful and professional. Breakfast is outstanding. Room was neat and clean, beds very comfortable. We have never found a better breakfast in any of our visits in other motels. We will stay here again when needing a room in the Augusta, Me. area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DFGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent review of outr hotel in Augusta ME. We are thrilled that you found a pleasant stay with us. We strive each day to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable. I will pass on your compliments to the staff here. Please visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
803 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
17.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn

Address: 110 Community Drive, Augusta, ME 04330 (Formerly Augusta Civic Center Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Augusta
#3 Family Hotel in Augusta
#3 Green Hotel in Augusta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: $92 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located adjacent to the Augusta Civic Center, 1/2 mile from I-95 and within three miles of the Augusta State Airport and the State of Maine Capital. If you're looking to get away from it all, this pet friendly hotel's location in the heart of Central Maine makes us an affordable and convenient starting point for hiking, biking, or ATVing adventures. In addition, our location offers ample camping or fishing outings and a myriad of other spring and summertime activities! Want to check out some Maine lakes? There are plenty of lakes and ponds nearby ripe with opportunities for boating, fishing, swimming, or even charter fishing! The Belgrade Lakes region is just a short drive away and it is alive with fun activities for all during the spring and summer months. For a top of the line golfing experience check out the Belgrade Lakes Country Club or the Augusta Country Club! Maine's largest open-air shopping center, The Marketplace at Augusta, is located just across the street! There are antiquing opportunities in nearby Hallowell, and the Freeport outlets are just 40 minutes away. Old Fort Western and the Maine State Museum are sure to provide hours of enjoyment. Leading health care providers such as the new Maine General Alfond Center for Health, the Togus VA, and the Harold Alfond Center for Cancer Care are just a short drive from the hotel. Enjoy our free hot continental breakfast as well as in room refrigerators and microwaves! Need to distress after a long day? Burn up some calories in our onsite fitness center or take a swim in our outdoor pool! We are located in close proximity with many major summer camps including Camp Laurel, Camp Androscoggin, Camp Cobbossee and many more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Civic Hotel Augusta
Holiday Inn Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing