We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$112
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senator Inn & Spa(Augusta)(Great Value!)
$117
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Augusta Inn(Augusta)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveler rating
374
233
89
23
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
233
89
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscivic centerattached restaurantfront deskroom was cleansmoking roomhotel is locatedcontinental breakfastplace to stayshopping tripoutdoor pooloff the highwayeasy accessshopping and restaurantsthe breakfast areawafflesstaff was very friendlyfridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 740 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We found a coupon in the travel magazine and thought we would give it a try...the hotel was wonderful. It was clean, fresh, and comfortable. The rate with the coupon was $74 with tax, unbelievable! Exercise room, pool, and great room.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 697Carol12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our amenities to your liking. I will pass along your compliments to the staff and we welcome you back on your return to the Augusta area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Expected a cleaner property, and better food choices. Not up to the standards of other BW locations. The halls needed major cleaning, new carpet and paint. The breakfast food options were poor, and a loud TV was distracting. Poorest hotel experience in years.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our property located in Augusta ME. Having undergone a recent renovation and recent upgrade, I find it difficult to understand your comments. I will pass on your view to the staff here at the hotel and welcome you back when you are in the Augusta area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Upon my check in it was clear that this was an older hotel however it was in good shape. Hotel staff were friendly. The room was a little on the small side and the bathroom had a weird set up compared to other hotels. The walls seemed a little thin for you could hear people talking as they walked past your room. I was disappointed with the advertised hot breakfast, the hot part consisted of pre-cooked egg circles that were probably defrosted that morning and some sausage patties.

Room Tip: surprised this place still has smoking rooms (an annoyance, I dont smoke)
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of Best Western Plus Civic Center Inn at Augusta ME. Our staff strives daily to achieve your satisfaction. I will ensure that your comments on the breakfast menu are passed on to our management. We are still currently under construction in our breakfast area, and we hope to make improvements soon. We hope you will choose us for your next stay in Augusta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here for business. It's close to highway, shops and restaurants. Hotel is average but a good value. Non smoking king room smelled like it was above a smoking room and the cigarette smell was even worse in the hallway. If they went smoke-free, I would give a "very good", overall rating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for your recent survey on our hotel located in Augusta ME. We appreciate your feedback on how we can improve our service to our guests. We hope that you will choose us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

On this trip, I was a returning guest. This hotel is very clean and the hotel staff is exceptionally friendly, courteous and helpful. There is STILL one problem with this location, however, which prospective guests need to be made aware of. The hotel parking lot (or the space directly adjacent to the parking lot) seems to be a truck stop of sorts. There are trucks going in and out of the parking lot all the time, particularly at night. One night in particular, there was excessive loud truck noise at 3 a.m. This definitely disturbed my sleep that night. Most of the rooms face the parking lot too. Another note: since my last visit last year, this hotel has now begun to offer breakfast included in the price of the room. The breakfast was decent, with a nice selection of hot and cold cereals, juice, fresh fruit, muffins, bagels, waffles and toast. There were even eggs one morning. However, the coffee was HORRIBLE! It was very weak and had no flavor. That being said, the positive points about this hotel outweighed the negative, and I will stay here again for the great location, cleanliness and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meebo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for recent comment on Best Western Plus Civic Center Inn in Augusta ME. We are happy to know that this was a return visit for you. We appreciate your feedback and wish to ensure that every guests needs are met during their stay with us. We will pass your comments about the coffee along to our Breakfast Staff and look forward to your visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews