We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveler rating
376
236
90
23
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
236
90
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscivic centerattached restaurantfront deskroom was cleansmoking roomcontinental breakfasthotel is locatedshopping tripplace to stayoutdoor pooleasy accessoff the highwayshopping and restaurantswafflesthe breakfast areastaff was very friendlyfridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 747 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Upon my check in it was clear that this was an older hotel however it was in good shape. Hotel staff were friendly. The room was a little on the small side and the bathroom had a weird set up compared to other hotels. The walls seemed a little thin for you could hear people talking as they walked past your room. I was disappointed with the advertised hot breakfast, the hot part consisted of pre-cooked egg circles that were probably defrosted that morning and some sausage patties.

Room Tip: surprised this place still has smoking rooms (an annoyance, I dont smoke)
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of Best Western Plus Civic Center Inn at Augusta ME. Our staff strives daily to achieve your satisfaction. I will ensure that your comments on the breakfast menu are passed on to our management. We are still currently under construction in our breakfast area, and we hope to make improvements soon. We hope you will choose us for your next stay in Augusta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here for business. It's close to highway, shops and restaurants. Hotel is average but a good value. Non smoking king room smelled like it was above a smoking room and the cigarette smell was even worse in the hallway. If they went smoke-free, I would give a "very good", overall rating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for your recent survey on our hotel located in Augusta ME. We appreciate your feedback on how we can improve our service to our guests. We hope that you will choose us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

On this trip, I was a returning guest. This hotel is very clean and the hotel staff is exceptionally friendly, courteous and helpful. There is STILL one problem with this location, however, which prospective guests need to be made aware of. The hotel parking lot (or the space directly adjacent to the parking lot) seems to be a truck stop of sorts. There are trucks going in and out of the parking lot all the time, particularly at night. One night in particular, there was excessive loud truck noise at 3 a.m. This definitely disturbed my sleep that night. Most of the rooms face the parking lot too. Another note: since my last visit last year, this hotel has now begun to offer breakfast included in the price of the room. The breakfast was decent, with a nice selection of hot and cold cereals, juice, fresh fruit, muffins, bagels, waffles and toast. There were even eggs one morning. However, the coffee was HORRIBLE! It was very weak and had no flavor. That being said, the positive points about this hotel outweighed the negative, and I will stay here again for the great location, cleanliness and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meebo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for recent comment on Best Western Plus Civic Center Inn in Augusta ME. We are happy to know that this was a return visit for you. We appreciate your feedback and wish to ensure that every guests needs are met during their stay with us. We will pass your comments about the coffee along to our Breakfast Staff and look forward to your visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed last weekend to attend a University of Maine Augusta graduation. Civic Center is a short walk across the parking lot, saving much traffic backup time when thousands head for the highways! You can be back in the room looking at the brake lights outside.

The room was clean and well prepared. Bath was modern rehab with wonderful plumbing fixtures, hoop shower curtain, and large soap bars rather than the usual fair. The bed was quite comfortable, pillows a bit hard, but we bring our own anyway. Fridge was new and quiet! That gets kudos from me, no all night compressor sound. Very nice coffee setup with microwave.

Adjacent restaurant (Roosters) was awful, a wonderful waiter Kevin, who couldn't improve the slow bar service and awful food.

Breakfast offering was basic motel fare, but as much as I need (coffee, toast/muffin, and fruit) so quite adequate.

I've stayed in a hundred of these places and this one rose above the norm with the new upgrades. Price is right, you shouldn't be disappointed!

Room Tip: "Pet" rooms are at end of wing, no problem there, but while "no smoking," the smokers tend to congregate around the door, and on our second night, some room contained a smoker... stay closer to the front desk in the "non-pet" section. The two bed rooms appeared to be larger than the king bed room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zephyr-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Our staff srives to ensure your complete satisfaction and I am happy to hear that we were able to achive this during your stay. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The staff was very nice. This hotel needs to be updated. The outside door nearest to our room was not able to be locked, a little scary. The breakfast room was under construction so breakfast was in a conferance room, the breakfast did not look appertising and the coffee was OK.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rokoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not have an overall great experience as our staff strives to ensure your complete satisfaction. We have improved our breakfast selection, and are currently still under construction in our breakfast room to improve our service to our guests. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews