We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business and personal travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Whiting, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great for business and personal travel”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

i had a wonderful king size room, coffee maker , fridge microwave and flat screen tv. Nice full desk to work off - wi fi strong and steady - room was clean spacious and comfortable great mattress and plenty of pillows - i worked and relaxed :) excellent customer service and great quality room -- thanks!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am glad that our rooms, amenities, and customer service exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    203
    73
    22
    18
See reviews for
176
179
34
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsfield NH
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stay at this facility four nights week on business, so am very familiar with all the staff. The rooms are spacious and clean and comforable. The crew that is in charge of keeping the rooms looking so good do a spectacular job. Kathy, Tanya and Lori are super to deal with, and never complain- even when I bring my dog with me. They treat her just like a guest too!.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkturnerPittsfieldNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your excellent review, and for spending so much time with us! We appreciate your loyalty, and are glad you choose to stay with us while in Augusta. I'm pleased you find our rooms to be clean, comfortable, and spacious, and I will let Kathy, Tanya, Lori, and the rest of our staff know how much you appreciate their wonderful service! We welcome pets of any size, and we're glad we can accomodate both you and your dog. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed overnight here in October 2012 and were very pleasantly surprised at both the excellent service and the quality of the room. They have just started offering breakfast (needs improving!) but everyone fell over themselves to be helpful and upbeat. The room was quiet (apart from a slight air conditioning noise) and well provided with kettle, microwave etc. The bed was v comfortable and the bathroom modern and spotless. Requests were answered v promptly and pleasantly. The manager came round at breakfast asking evryone if things could be improved!

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: No particular advice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Resigned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here on TripAdvisor! We strive for excellent customer service and I'm pleased that you found our staff to be helpful, responsive and accomodating to your needs. We are in the process of renovating our breakfast room, and hopefully on your next trip to our hotel, you will be able to take full advantage of our hot continental breakfast. I will let the Executive Houskeeper know that you found the room to be clean and comfortable. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay, and I hope you choose to stay with us again on your next travels through Augusta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danforth, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed both Friday night and Sunday night. The ladies at the desk were extremely wonderful helpful , fun. and nice. I left several times to have a smoke outside, and each time was greeted with pleasant smiles and conversation. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and I loved the three way lighting. The cable tv was a little limiting for channels, but we rested well and had a good value . I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMBNewcAstleMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us! I'm pleased that you received excellent customer service, and that the rooms were cleaned to your satisfaction. We are in the process of switching over service providers for our televisions, and I apologize that your stay was affected by those improvements. On your next visit to the hotel, you will be able to enjoy our expanded television channel selection. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

A little confusing on location since Community Drive is a large U-shaped drive in Augusta. We enjoyed our stay but frankly don't remember a lot of specifics at this point. Price was pretty good since it was peak tourist season in Maine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay of the Best Western Plus Civic Center Inn. I'm pleased that you found our price to be fair and am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next travels to the Augusta area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The staff were execellent and the accomodations were spot on at this Best Western. We found the location easily off the 95 and checking in was a breeze. The rooms were clean,layed out well and spacious. The bed was exceptionally confortable as well. There was a continental breakfast included in the price and this was okay but my understanding was that this will change and only get better due to the timing of our arrival and the upgrades already happening for this improvement. Great place to stay and only mins from any highway and most amenities where close.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your excellent review of your experience with us at the Best Western Plus Civic Center Inn. I am pleased that that you enjoyed your stay and that the location, accommodations, and service exceeded your expectations! We appreciate your feedback about our continental breakfast and are currently implementing those changes. We hope that, upon your next stay with us, you will be able to enjoy those improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Augusta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My boyfriend and I booked this room online. When we approached the front desk to check in, there were 3 people behind the desk. A young woman on the phone, and a middle aged man training another young woman. None of them looked up at us, in fact we stood there as they continued with whatever they were doing without even being acknowledged. Finally, the woman on the phone came looked up and said, "yes?" (Good afternoon to you, too, lady). We said we were checking in, and she started asking the questions to book us. We mentioned that we had booked online prior to arrival, and things just went downhill from there. After responding with an "ugh" and "greaaat" he looked at the man behind the desk with her, and said, "these people booked online or whatever, I don't know how to check them in now." she started shuffling through the desk papers, sighing, rolling her eyes, and finally pulled out our reservation printout. She was very snappy and seemed "bothered" that we booked online. After getting our keys, we got our bags and walked back in. We had no idea where to go, she never told us where the room was, so we took a right. Then the mean yelled "hey, excuse me! wrong way!" we turned around and he pointed towards a closed door, which was marked in no way as the way to go.

The rooms were clean. That's about all the was good about them. I jokingly mentioned to my boyfriends that it was like one of those micro hotels, because there were about 2 feet between the bed and the dresser/TV stand, and even the 2 of us had to wiggle around each other through the entire room.

At about 9pm, I went to the main lobby to get some of the complimentary coffee. It was ice cold. I tried to ask the staff in the nicest way possible if I could get hot coffee, and the same man responded, "well don't you have coffee in your room?" I said yes but there is no cream, etc. and I figured I could just grab it here since it was already made. He was very irritated that I was trying to get COMPLIMENTARY coffee, grabbed the cold pot, dumped it, and said "I suppose I can make more."

The next morning, we wanted to eat the breakfast offered there, but it didn't start until 7 and we had to leave shortly after. So we checked out, and I was so happy to see different faces, and hopefully different attitudes...nope! They were just as rude. No "good morning" or anything. Without even looking up, "checking out?" We waited for the breakfast to open...and waited, and waited. A little after 7, we walked out, and went on our way.

I work with the public. I know it can be frustrating. But I have NEVER stayed anywhere and felt so unwanted, and like such a bother. We were paying customers, and I felt like we were checking into jail. This stay was beyond unprofessional, inappropriate, and disturbing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rin4298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Civic Center Inn. Guest satisfaction is of the upmost importance to us, and I apologize that your experience was less than satisfactory. The issues mentioned in your review are certainly not up to our service standards. I have addressed the items mentioned with the entire front desk staff to prevent reoccurring incidents and your comments will be used to further train the staff as well.
I'm pleased that you found our rooms to be clean, and have passed along your response to our Housekeeping Manager.
Thank you again for your feedback, as we look for both positive and negative comments in order to continually improve our guests' experiences. Should you choose to stay with us again, please contact me directly to make your reservation so that your next guest experience exceeds your customer service expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
799 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
17.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
Address: 110 Community Drive, Augusta, ME 04330 (Formerly Augusta Civic Center Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Augusta
#3 Family Hotel in Augusta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#3 Green Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located adjacent to the Augusta Civic Center, 1/2 mile from I-95 and within three miles of the Augusta State Airport and the State of Maine Capital. If you're looking to get away from it all, this pet friendly hotel's location in the heart of Central Maine makes us an affordable and convenient starting point for hiking, biking, or ATVing adventures. In addition, our location offers ample camping or fishing outings and a myriad of other spring and summertime activities! Want to check out some Maine lakes? There are plenty of lakes and ponds nearby ripe with opportunities for boating, fishing, swimming, or even charter fishing! The Belgrade Lakes region is just a short drive away and it is alive with fun activities for all during the spring and summer months. For a top of the line golfing experience check out the Belgrade Lakes Country Club or the Augusta Country Club! Maine's largest open-air shopping center, The Marketplace at Augusta, is located just across the street! There are antiquing opportunities in nearby Hallowell, and the Freeport outlets are just 40 minutes away. Old Fort Western and the Maine State Museum are sure to provide hours of enjoyment. Leading health care providers such as the new Maine General Alfond Center for Health, the Togus VA, and the Harold Alfond Center for Cancer Care are just a short drive from the hotel. Enjoy our free hot continental breakfast as well as in room refrigerators and microwaves! Need to distress after a long day? Burn up some calories in our onsite fitness center or take a swim in our outdoor pool! We are located in close proximity with many major summer camps including Camp Laurel, Camp Androscoggin, Camp Cobbossee and many more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Civic Hotel Augusta
Holiday Inn Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing