We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Plus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Agatha, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Western Plus”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Spent one night at the BW Plus, Civic Center, Augusta on a business trip for my wife's work.
As in the past, the front desk folks were efficient and friendly. Check in was a breeze.
I asked for and was given a very late check out. There was an initial discrepancy with the room rate which was greater than that of the original online reservation, which the GM corrected without hesitation on check out.
Even took a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool!
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    199
    71
    22
    18
See reviews for
176
175
33
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed here for one night during our travels throughout Maine. Property is in an odd location, back from the road and isolated in a way. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, but we were initially put in a room just near the smoking portion of the hotel. Even though it was a non-smoking room, the smoke permeated the hallway and into the room as well. Fortunately, the front desk staff was quickly accommodating and moved us to another room which was free of smoke. Rooms were ok, beds were comfortable and seemed reasonably clean. Exercise room did have some very nice, newly updated equipment which was a nice surprise. Breakfast in the morning was not great and a bit below par.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avery3332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

I've been to many Best Western and Best Western Plus and this is not a Best Western Plus (unless it means more expensive for less!!!).

Breakfast is ridiculous!!! They don't have a breakfast area and are using a conference room and everything is low quality and mostly bagged... Not very appealing...

The room was nice with flat screen tv, microwave and fridge but because I booked on Priceline they gave me an handicap room!!! Well... Prefer that then paying double !!!

Good Internet, great fitness center and business center...

Breakfast and customer service should be improve though...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is not the newest or most luxurious hotel I have sdtayed in, but it was one of the cleanest and most comfortable.
Apparently the hotel was given a facelift a few years back and it shows. Gorgeous and very comfortable king bed, large flat-screen cable TV, desk area with work chair, marble countertops, comfy armchair, small but nice bathroom. Staff was warm, friendly and accomodating.
Very nice small pool -- 30X20, 4 feet deep --- with comfy pleasant pool deck and comfortable chaises, and chairs with tables with umbrellas.
Can;t comment on breakfast as slept through it, but would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you for your comment on tripadvisor. We (Staff) try to make every guests feel at home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Over all a good hotel. I would stay again. Front desk was very helpful with items we needed to use. The restaurant was the only weakness due to the early hours for serving a full menu.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Waterkiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here for one night and couldn't get out fast enough. We were hesitant to take our shoes off in our room and questioned whether any actual cleaning of the bathroom was done. There was a pile of hair & other debris in the corner of the bathroom which was an immediate turn-off. Yes, the location is great but if the place is dirty that just isn't enough. Yuck! Won't be back... ever.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capelucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and were pleased with the location. We found the room to be
comfortable and clean. My husband's
Complaint was that there were no sports channels for him to view while I was shopping.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dallyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you for your respse the hotel did go through a renevation to update the property so we changed to the Best Western Plus brand. I am glad that the front desk accomondated you and will pass your review onto them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
2.0 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
443 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
17.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
Address: 110 Community Drive, Augusta, ME 04330 (Formerly Augusta Civic Center Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Augusta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#3 Family Hotel in Augusta
#3 Green Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located adjacent to the Augusta Civic Center, 1/2 mile from I-95 and within three miles of the Augusta State Airport and the State of Maine Capital. If you're looking to get away from it all, this pet friendly hotel's location in the heart of Central Maine makes us an affordable and convenient starting point for hiking, biking, or ATVing adventures. In addition, our location offers ample camping or fishing outings and a myriad of other spring and summertime activities! Want to check out some Maine lakes? There are plenty of lakes and ponds nearby ripe with opportunities for boating, fishing, swimming, or even charter fishing! The Belgrade Lakes region is just a short drive away and it is alive with fun activities for all during the spring and summer months. For a top of the line golfing experience check out the Belgrade Lakes Country Club or the Augusta Country Club! Maine's largest open-air shopping center, The Marketplace at Augusta, is located just across the street! There are antiquing opportunities in nearby Hallowell, and the Freeport outlets are just 40 minutes away. Old Fort Western and the Maine State Museum are sure to provide hours of enjoyment. Leading health care providers such as the new Maine General Alfond Center for Health, the Togus VA, and the Harold Alfond Center for Cancer Care are just a short drive from the hotel. Enjoy our free hot continental breakfast as well as in room refrigerators and microwaves! Need to distress after a long day? Burn up some calories in our onsite fitness center or take a swim in our outdoor pool! We are located in close proximity with many major summer camps including Camp Laurel, Camp Androscoggin, Camp Cobbossee and many more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Civic Hotel Augusta
Holiday Inn Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing