We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice, clean, cozy, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is not the newest or most luxurious hotel I have sdtayed in, but it was one of the cleanest and most comfortable.
Apparently the hotel was given a facelift a few years back and it shows. Gorgeous and very comfortable king bed, large flat-screen cable TV, desk area with work chair, marble countertops, comfy armchair, small but nice bathroom. Staff was warm, friendly and accomodating.
Very nice small pool -- 30X20, 4 feet deep --- with comfy pleasant pool deck and comfortable chaises, and chairs with tables with umbrellas.
Can;t comment on breakfast as slept through it, but would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Thank you for your comment on tripadvisor. We (Staff) try to make every guests feel at home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 699 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

Over all a good hotel. I would stay again. Front desk was very helpful with items we needed to use. The restaurant was the only weakness due to the early hours for serving a full menu.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Waterkiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here for one night and couldn't get out fast enough. We were hesitant to take our shoes off in our room and questioned whether any actual cleaning of the bathroom was done. There was a pile of hair & other debris in the corner of the bathroom which was an immediate turn-off. Yes, the location is great but if the place is dirty that just isn't enough. Yuck! Won't be back... ever.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capelucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and were pleased with the location. We found the room to be
comfortable and clean. My husband's
Complaint was that there were no sports channels for him to view while I was shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dallyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Thank you for your respse the hotel did go through a renevation to update the property so we changed to the Best Western Plus brand. I am glad that the front desk accomondated you and will pass your review onto them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Recently stayed at the Best Western at the Augusta Civic Center and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is very clean and reasonably priced. As someone who stayed at this property in the past when it was a Holiday Inn I was very impressed with the remodeling job that they have done. The rooms are very much up to date and modern.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Located across the street from the Marketplace at Augusta. Easy access off I-95. We stayed here for one night as a place to stop to break up our trip home. Hotel has been renovated but still has that dated hotel smell. Rooms were fairly spacious and clean. Convenient to have both microwave and fridge in room. Front desk staff were friendly and professional. Continental breakfast was not the best but was better than nothing since it was free. They did have microwaved eggs & sausage patties, although they kept running out even though there weren't many people there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandySue123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

I am glad you enjoyed your stay, we are located right accross from one of Maine's largest shopping area's. We are in the process of getting more sports channels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I spent the night at the Best Western Plus Civic Center Inn and thought the hotel was an excellent place to stay. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly,the room was very clean and comfortable,and the new flat screen tv was an added bonus. We definetly would recommend this hotel to our friends. We thought the rate was reasonable considering the time of year.

Room Tip: If you find that booking through priceline or some other cut rate site maybe you should call the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
2 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
819 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
17.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn

Address: 110 Community Dr, Augusta, ME 04330-8009 (Formerly Augusta Civic Center Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Augusta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#3 Green Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: $90 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located adjacent to the Augusta Civic Center, 1/2 mile from I-95 and within three miles of the Augusta State Airport and the State of Maine Capital. If you're looking to get away from it all, this pet friendly hotel's location in the heart of Central Maine makes us an affordable and convenient starting point for hiking, biking, or ATVing adventures. In addition, our location offers ample camping or fishing outings and a myriad of other spring and summertime activities! Want to check out some Maine lakes? There are plenty of lakes and ponds nearby ripe with opportunities for boating, fishing, swimming, or even charter fishing! The Belgrade Lakes region is just a short drive away and it is alive with fun activities for all during the spring and summer months. For a top of the line golfing experience check out the Belgrade Lakes Country Club or the Augusta Country Club! Maine's largest open-air shopping center, The Marketplace at Augusta, is located just across the street! There are antiquing opportunities in nearby Hallowell, and the Freeport outlets are just 40 minutes away. Old Fort Western and the Maine State Museum are sure to provide hours of enjoyment. Leading health care providers such as the new Maine General Alfond Center for Health, the Togus VA, and the Harold Alfond Center for Cancer Care are just a short drive from the hotel. Enjoy our free hot continental breakfast as well as in room refrigerators and microwaves! Need to distress after a long day? Burn up some calories in our onsite fitness center or take a swim in our outdoor pool! We are located in close proximity with many major summer camps including Camp Laurel, Camp Androscoggin, Camp Cobbossee and many more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Civic Hotel Augusta
Holiday Inn Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing