We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Civic Center
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My stay was on the most part wonderful! The room was clean n well kept.. Breakfast was pretty good although the microwaved egg patties were not that tasty.. When I locked myself out of my room by accident however the front desk worker (a man of middle eastern decent) had quite the attitude on lettin me back to my room.. He wanted my ID which was in my room and was not willing to open the door to let me get it... Another front desk worker was much more helpful with me in this situation and was tremendously appreciated by me... All in all besides the down right rude attitude from the one desk attendant my stay was wonderful!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 308 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was by far the nicest Comfort Inn I have ever been too! The staff, especially Jennifer in the breakfast room, was friendly and helpful. I spent my early mornings in the kitchen area so my travelling companion could sleep and noticed how attentive she was to keeping that breakfast area clean and refilled. The bed was exceptionally comfortable with nice quality pillows. The room and lobby area was spotless. I would definitely come back here on my next visit to the Augusta area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GwynneD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The staff was wonderful. Despite clearly being understaffed, the people were kind and maintained a good attitude with customers. Michael, the gentleman who checked us in (and out the next day), was efficient and helpful. He provided a great recommendation for dinner that evening. The next morning, the breakfast room was packed! The one woman manning the room worked hard, keeping the breakfast stocked and the room clean, and did so with a smile the entire time.

We had two rooms for our family. The room our in-laws had was up to standards. Our room was quite tired, however. The AC did not work well and was missing the grill over the vent. The reading chair provided in the other room was missing in ours. A handle was missing from the bureau and the room was dusty. The most interesting aspect of the room was the "carnival ride" toilet seat that moved quite a bit. This was not a problem for us but could have been an issue for elderly or disabled visitors. The toiletries provided were quite nice and the towels were very soft. The carpet seemed new and and was soft. The hotel is clearly renovating. Perhaps we got a room in the midst of being renovated?

The pool was nice with a section for play and two lanes for laps. It is also equipped with a motorized chair so disabled guests can enter the pool. The hot tub is residential sized and in good repair but needed cleaning. A small outdoor patio is accessible via a door at the end of the pool area. A nice touch for adults who are monitoring children.

If you are looking for luxury, this is not the hotel for you. If you just need an OK room to rest with easy access to the highway, this is a reasonable choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TryingoutTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

My wife and I and a friend were at the Comfort Inn Civic Center for two nights during an event at the Civic Center. Everything at the hotel was okay, though nothing was exceptional. Some general upgrading/cleaning in the common areas would make everything better. Our room, however was fine. It was a two-bed room and while quite small (including the bathroom) everything in the room itself was good and seemingly updated. The breakfast was pretty typical, a step down from some other brands such as the ihg locations, but it was available when promised and the attendant very personable and welcoming. Again, no big problems, but nothing exceptional. I will say that everything at check-in and check-out was fine.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Clean; friendly staff; complementary breakfast (Brenda, who cooks breakfast, is awesome); and priced for the modest budget. Convenient to highway, restaurants, lakes. Front desk personnel greet you with a smile when you walk by.

Room Tip: Get a room towards the front of the building...they are refacing the wall in the back (June 2014)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steven h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

first room had perfume sprayed in it next one was not great smelling but was better than perfume...coffee maker microwave etc was good, quiet beds comfortable.the dropping off of fast check out papers in front of the room door with your name and address on it surprised me maybe this is normal ,we hadnt had that happen before.the housekeeper walked in on us DIDNT knock then came back again before we left,,,breakfast room to small very busy

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 29ratatude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

My husband left another hotel in Augusta because it wasn't clean and were very happy we did. Staff were great, room was nice and breakfast was perfect. Will go back for sure! Already booked our fall trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
2.4 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
818 reviews
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
481 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
17.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Civic Center

Address: 281 Civic Center Dr, Augusta, ME 04330-8033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#4 Green Hotel in Augusta
#5 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: $86 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Civic Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) Civic Center is conveniently located adjacent to Interstate 95, less than a mile from the Augusta Civic Center & the Marketplace in Augusta. Summertime in Maine is the perfect time to enjoy the outdoors! Whether it's hiking, biking, rafting or just enjoying the outdoors you are sure to find it all in our area! Want to check out some Maine lakes? There are plenty of lakes and ponds nearby with opportunities for boating, fishing, swimming, or even charter fishing! The Belgrade Lakes region is just a short drive away and it is alive with fun activities for all during the summer months. In the mood for some golf? Premier golf courses are just a short drive away including Belgrade Lakes Golf Club and the Augusta Country Club. In town to visit one of the local summer camps? Camp Laurel, Camp Androscoggin, Camp Cobbossee and more are all located closeby!Located just minutes from the University of Maine Augusta, Maine State Museum, the Children's Discovery Museum, the State Capitol and the Maine State House; this hotel is a convenient choice for all travelers. The University of Maine at Augusta has beautiful walking trails that make being active easy! Capitol Park is also located a few miles down the road as well as the Viles Arboretum which boasts nature trails and educational programs for children! Enjoy our FREE Hot Breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and a choice of hot waffle flavors! Visit our ONSITE restaurant, The Ninety Nine Restaurant & Pub offering a wide variety of menu items for lunch and dinner!Our spacious guest rooms feature microwaves & fridges, LCD Flat Screen TV's, free local calls, free USA Today newspaper & free parking. Our indoor pool, hot tub & exercise room are the perfect way to start or end your day.Come visit our pet-friendly hotel today, enjoy our cozy rooms and let our friendly staff treat you in top-notch style when visiting the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Civic Hotel Augusta
Comfort Inn Augusta
Augusta Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Civic Center Augusta, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing