We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Civic Center
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Windsor, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Vacation Overnight Stay”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed there on 8/8/12 and were very impressed. From the moment we entered the lobby, you could feel the friendliness of the facility. The reservation person, Marissa, was very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. The whole staff could not do enough for you. The whole facility was very clean and we especially liked the 24 hour coffee/tea bar. Our room was very comfortable and clean and the amenities were very nice. Our breakfast the next morning was very good with a variety of selections.

We enjoyed our stay there and will definitely return again when we are up in Maine. The state is beautiful. If you want a relaxing, quiet, and comfortable accommodations, please visit this facility. Thank you to the whole staff.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good i'm sure. Just ask the reservation personnel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyB5207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. I am that you "could feel the friendliness of the facility", our staff tries to go out of our way to make each and every guest feel welcome. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Augusta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    92
    41
    13
    11
See reviews for
110
74
15
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We checked in around midnight. The hotel was booked so we had to park around the back. It was raining and the back lot was not well lit. To top it off there are signs all over the place stating they were not responsible for articles left in the car. Not re-assuring. Since there was no entrance evident at the rear, we carried our luggage to the front and made our way to our room. The first floor room was ok, the beds are small. The room was clean. Tv was good. The a/c unit was nosiy and hard to regulate. In the morning we were awaken by the sound of the water pipes and people walking up stairs. We arrived for breakfast late and there was some dried up sausage left. We skipped breakfast. When we checked out we noticed the rear of the hotel was covered in mildew. I would stay here again, but I would look around for a better place if i could.

Room Tip: Park in the front lot if possible. I would stay on an upper floor. There is not an ice machine on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Comfort Inn, I am sorry that your experience was less than satisfactory. We value this feedback and look through these reviews thoroughly in order to find out where we can make improvements, so thank you for pointing out some of those problems. I hope that you will consider staying with us again when in the Augusta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, NS
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night. The room was spacious,very clean and we had noconcerns except for the very noisy AC that kept us awake much of the night. When we brought this to the attention of the hotel staff in the morning, they did apologize and discount the room rate for us. We did not use the pool or fitness centre so I cannot comment. Breakfast had good selection, Internet worked well and the lobby is cozy and pleasant. We would stay here again without any concerns.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn in Augusta. I am sorry that there was an issue with your air conditioner, but I am glad that our front desk staff was able to make it right. I am happy that you enjoyed our hot continental breakfast and our free wi-fi. We hope to see you on your next trip to Augusta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester MA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I stayed here for only one night for a wedding. The room was clean, though the beds seemed somewhat smaller than a double bed... A bit tight for two adults to sleep comfortably. Also, the pillows were oddly small... About 1 foot by 1 foot...strange..I ended up sleeping with my 9 year old, while my husband had the other bed to himself.
The pool was open from 6am to 10... I enjoyed using the jacuzzi, while my son did some laps in the pool.
Breakfast was pretty good... Make your own waffles, as well as eggs, sausage, bagels, and the usual continental offerings.
Overall, I was pleased with our stay. My only recommendations are to offer larger beds and pillows.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabonsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn. I am glad that you and your family had a chance to enjoy our pool and hot tub, and that our free hot continental breakfast was to your liking. I hope you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to Augusta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth-Andover, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were looking for an inexpensive one-night getaway and selected the Comfort Inn. We had made reservations, thank goodness, as there were a few people who arrived as we were checking in who had to be turned away since they were full. The staff was very pleasant and upbeat and quickly and happily accommodated our request for more pillows and extra towels. The bed was very comfortable and the mini fridge is a nice addition. The hotel was very quiet and the pool and hot tub were very nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duchess2686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice comments about our hotel and staff. I am glad that that you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to accomodate all of your needs. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothesay, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Very Clean and Very Helpful and Pet friendly which we love..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeryHappyCustomer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed our pet friendly accomodations. I hope you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to Augusta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The hotel was clean, staff was so nice and the continental breakfast was great. Nice arrangement of food to choose from. The location was great right off the highway. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay, and look foward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Augusta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
2.4 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
777 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#1 of 9 in Augusta
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
17.1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Waterville
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Civic Center

Property: Comfort Inn Civic Center
Address: 281 Civic Center Dr., Augusta, ME 04330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Augusta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#5 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Civic Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) Civic Center is conveniently located adjacent to Interstate 95, less than a mile from the Augusta Civic Center & the Marketplace in Augusta. Summertime in Maine is the perfect time to enjoy the outdoors! Whether it's hiking, biking, rafting or just enjoying the outdoors you are sure to find it all in our area! Want to check out some Maine lakes? There are plenty of lakes and ponds nearby with opportunities for boating, fishing, swimming, or even charter fishing! The Belgrade Lakes region is just a short drive away and it is alive with fun activities for all during the summer months. In the mood for some golf? Premier golf courses are just a short drive away including Belgrade Lakes Golf Club and the Augusta Country Club. In town to visit one of the local summer camps? Camp Laurel, Camp Androscoggin, Camp Cobbossee and more are all located closeby!Located just minutes from the University of Maine Augusta, Maine State Museum, the Children's Discovery Museum, the State Capitol and the Maine State House; this hotel is a convenient choice for all travelers. The University of Maine at Augusta has beautiful walking trails that make being active easy! Capitol Park is also located a few miles down the road as well as the Viles Arboretum which boasts nature trails and educational programs for children! Enjoy our FREE Hot Breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and a choice of hot waffle flavors! Visit our ONSITE restaurant, The Ninety Nine Restaurant & Pub offering a wide variety of menu items for lunch and dinner!Our spacious guest rooms feature microwaves & fridges, LCD Flat Screen TV's, free local calls, free USA Today newspaper & free parking. Our indoor pool, hot tub & exercise room are the perfect way to start or end your day.Come visit our pet-friendly hotel today, enjoy our cozy rooms and let our friendly staff treat you in top-notch style when visiting the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Civic Hotel Augusta
Comfort Inn Augusta
Augusta Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Civic Center Augusta, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing