We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Nova Scotia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Very Nice”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Very nice hotel, immaculate, great service with every amentity you could expect, good area, great pricing, excellent staff, secure surroundings, free parking, shopping nearby, very nice free breakfast , pool , hot tub, fitness room, recommend highly to anyone travelling around the Augusta area.

Room Tip: Nearby the Augusta Civic Centre , a graet night sleep , quiet and relaxiong
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCOTIAGOLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We appreciate all feedback and share all with our staff.

We hope to see you again if you return to the Augusta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    79
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
53
48
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed a the Fairfield for 2 nights in August as we were rafting the Kennebec river which is about an 1 1/2 north in Bingham Maine. Our room was average size and very clean with a comfortable king size bed, flat screen tv, small desk, and fridge. The bathroom was average size but also very clean with a large counter top so you can spread your toiletries out. The water pressure was good and the towels provided were adequate. My only minor grumble about the room was the air conditioning unit was loud when it kicked on at night. There is an exercise room, albeit a tiny one which barely fits the 3 pieces of equipment it holds. The indoor pool is small but nice and there is a hot tub to soak in which came in handy after a long day. The staff was extremely pleasant & helpful with directions, restaurant suggestions and even helped us locate a relatives former home in a neighboring town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NQMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, New York (Buffalo area)
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is a typical hotel at this level. It is in a business park. We wished there had been a restaurant closer, but there was only a Chinese buffet. But we drove to a nearby plaza and ate at Long Horn Steakhouse. Most of the other chains were also there.
Nothing special but clean and comfortable

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loranfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimStoots, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments about the hotel and its staff. I will certainly share this with the entire hotel staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We rafted the Kennebec this weekend and decided we would try a major chain as our hotel, even if it meant driving a little further in the morning. What a great choice. An excellent hotel with all the amenities, right off Rt 95, near many great restaurants. We would do it exactly the same way next time. Great service at the front desk by a knowledgeable and courteous staff. Great room - clean, comfortable, spacious. Great breakfast included. A great value for the price. Highly recommended. Even the drive to/from Bingham was a breeze and not a problem at all. - Tom Breen

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimStoots, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip white water rafting. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay and we look forward to you staying with us again if you are in the area again. Enjoy the remainder of your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Defintely your typical Marriott product, clean comfortable and friendly. You really couldn't ask for more. The woman that checked us I the night of July 3rd was very friendly and helpful. Will definite stay again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaydon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent visit to the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Augusta, Maine. Please note that we share all responses with our staff and Kia, our Front Desk Agent, who was on the night of your stay was pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
246 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Our stay was great!
The staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable! (Thanks Matt!)
We would definately stay here again!!!
: -)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We look forward to your return visit when you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed at the Fairfield Inn recently for one night was was very impressed by the front desk staff, so friendly & kind. Room was very clean and breakfast in the morning was very good, lots to choose from. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadianVacationer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimStoots, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review about the front desk staff. We do take guest service very seriously and hope to see you return if you are ever in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
443 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
2.3 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
791 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
Address: 14 Anthony Ave, Augusta, ME 04330-7881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites
Fairfield Hotel Augusta
Fairfield Inn Augusta
Marriott Augusta
Fairfield Augusta
Augusta Marriott
Augusta Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Augusta
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing