We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Meal, Outstanding Service”

Cloud 9 Restaurant at the Senator Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 97 Restaurants in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Ashford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Delicious Meal, Outstanding Service”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We ate two meals in the restaurant and had one meal as a buffet for a private luncheon. All the meals were presented beautifully and tasted delicious. The prices were very reasonable and the staff was very attentive and polite. At the morning breakfast (included with our stay) the staff was very willing to add tables so the family could all visit together. They continually filled our coffee cups and water without our asking. I would definitely return to this restaurant.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly G, Manager at Cloud 9 Restaurant at the Senator Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hi Sue,
Thank you so much for your review. We love it when families get together here and visit over a great meal. Hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    125
    47
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Class Act”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Cloud 9 is always a great experience. The quality service, food, and atmosphere make for a lovely meal. Augusta's finest!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nature G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly G, Manager at Cloud 9 Restaurant at the Senator Inn & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We greatly appreciate it!
Regards,
Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presque Isle, Maine
2 reviews
“Romantic and Delicious”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

It was a absolutely fabulous meal. Server was professional and very pleasant. Presentation of meal was beautiful.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly G, Manager at Cloud 9 Restaurant at the Senator Inn & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
I have worked here for 17 years and my husband and I still can't imagine going anywhere else for a romantic and relaxing dinner together. I'm very glad that you decided to spend your special evening here with us at Cloud 9. Hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, CT
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Cloud 9 is a great restaurant whether it is for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Great service, great food, convenient location.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lillian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly G, Manager at Cloud 9 Restaurant at the Senator Inn & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate it!
Happy Holidays,
Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The variety and quality of the food served on the Sunday brunch buffet never disappoints. Always a treat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly G, Manager at Cloud 9 Restaurant at the Senator Inn & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
So much food on the Sunday Brunch, you don't have to eat for the rest of the day! Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again soon! Don't miss our Christmas Brunch on Christmas Day from 11-2.
Best Wishes,
Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cloud 9 Restaurant at the Senator Inn & Spa also viewed

 

Been to Cloud 9 Restaurant at the Senator Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing