We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and Delicious”

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #14 of 96 Restaurants in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Portland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Relaxed and Delicious”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Burger was great...fries too...a very family friendly relaxed atmosphere. Service was pretty good and we didn't feel rushed (was catching up with an old friend)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetpea92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    47
    26
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“whiskey River Burger....yum!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This burgers sauce is to die for. With the addition of French fried onions, you are in heaven! The bottomless fries are also a pleasure, if you can find room in your tummy!!! You can also chase it down with a Strawberry Lemonade, that has real strawberries floating in it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rena860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

When staying in the area, we were looking for a quick spot for dinner. Neither myself or my husband had ever eaten at a Red Robin, so we opted to give it a try. It had a nice decor and a pretty good menu. I had a fabulous Grilled Chicken Salad which was a good size and full of fresh veggies. I had the honey mustard dressing on it was excellent. The grilled chicken breast on top was a good size and nicely seasoned. My husband had a basic burger which came with a small portion of fries. He said it was quite good as well. I had a flavoured ice tea and my husband had a small draft beer. The bill was just over $25 which I thought was very reasonable. It didn't seem overly busy when we arrived, however, it did seem to take awhile for our food to arrive. We didn't have room for dessert, although they had a couple of items that I would have tried. Will definitely try this spot again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“What Happened?”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Red Robin use to be a place to get a great burger. My last visit disappointed big time, my burger was paper thin, any bulk was of all the veggies they put on it. Not interested in paying $10 for a burger with no substance.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank EFW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winslow, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Normal”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

It's a chain. It's good. Love the onion rings. As a whole, the chain should change up their burger choices more often.

Helpful?
Thank TELLITLIKEITIS04901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing