We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Hut - Western Ave

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Hut - Western Ave
Ranked #21 of 97 Restaurants in Augusta
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fast service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We did not eat inside, but got delivery to our hotel room. The pizza was delivered promptly and the young man was polite. The pizza and breadsticks were very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank scotiangirl194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poland, Maine
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nothing extraordinary”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

A typical Pizza Hut. Nothing special. The bathroom was super tiny and not the cleanest. The food was good, but it's nothing to brag about.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lunch Time Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I would recommend their lunch time pizza buffet. A great way to try several different kinds of pizza plus enjoy the salad bar. The dessert pizza is also very good. Inexpensive way to enjoy lunch and be very full when you leave.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sweetpotato60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
349 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Pan pizza better than other Pizza Huts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had dinner hear after a day of being at a wedding. Pizza and bread sticks. All was good, the pan pizza was a lot better than what we have been getting at other Pizza Huts lately. Service was somewhat slow but we find this to be the norm in Maine in general, it is their way of life.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GaryWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machias, Maine
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The restaurant was typical Pizza Hut, the servers were efficient and friendly, our pizza came fast, and it was good! What can we say? She brought us a box for leftovers, and we were on our way quickly. I didn't notice that it was especially clean or not.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank soozi24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut - Western Ave also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Hut - Western Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing