We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT”
Review of 99 Restaurants

99 Restaurants
Ranked #8 of 96 Restaurants in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
Level Contributor
329 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were a party of 10 people and from the minute we entered the restaurant to the time we left everything could not have been any better. The waitress Andrea might have been the best I have ever had anywhere in any restaurant, we did not have to ask for popcorn she was right there with a few bowls and was quick to take our drink orders. Andrea was very friendly and very knowledgeable of the menu and we never had to ask for refills of our drinks or extra napkins. Everyone here Thursday night was exceptional and should be recognized for their good work because you always hear about the bad experiences.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2antigua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    37
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“99 Restaurant Rock's in Augusta,Maine”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We need more of these restaurants in Maine. Honest business, great menu and very fair prices.
Never disappointed. One time we had an overcooked steak and the manager went way out of his way to make it right.Great upscale bar and servers. If you've never been, don't miss this one when you're in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David and Keiko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We ate here twice. We were so impressed the first time,we brought relatives back to treat them.The first visit we had a single entree because it was late and thought we would share something small. we ordered the beef tips and chicken. the portion was just right for two people and cooked the way we ordered. To top it off ,they delivered it to our hotel next door. the second experience was equally satisfying when we dined in the restaurant. WELL DONE 99!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just what I expected”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Only went there because it was in the same parking lot as hotel and we did not want to drive anywhere after driving all day to get to Maine.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank k b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Ripoff”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

These types of chain restaurants all pretty much have the standard fare.

Usually, the find is within the happy or after hours specials. Sadly, at 99 you just get ripped off.

Meeting some business associates for an adult beverage and a snack. Here is the ripoff: 2 for 1 deal on small plates (apps). What they do is take a normal app, and 1/2 it and serve it on 2 plates. No bargain at all.

I give an average against my better judgement, Only because the staff is very friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sal c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 99 Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing