We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Break from shopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #16 of 97 Restaurants in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lewiston, Maine
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Break from shopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have tried both lunch and dinner here while shopping. Interesting variety on the menu and quick service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank pacis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    24
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winslow, Maine
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice quick lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

You won’t be disappointed with a quick healthy lunch stop at Panera Bread in Augusta.
We found the people patient and very helpful with the questions and special request we had while ordering.
We had the “ pick 2” for lunch both enjoyed our choices. The salads were fantastic and the soups were hot and delicious .
I will make it a point to stop at Panera Bread again while in Augusta again soon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Best soup and sandwiches you can find anywhere. New restaurant, clean, friendly staff and great food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Canada7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quick service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I recently stopped at Panera on my way back home to Bar Harbor from Boston. The service was fast and friendly. The restaurant was very clean. The sandwiches were delicious, and we took some baked goodies home too, YUMMY! So much better than stopping for fast food :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stacie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best food option in Augusta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Driving from Boston to Bar Harbor and always on a look out for a good lunch spot. This Panera's was a great Choice. Fresh, clean, reliable. Cannot go wrong. We are from Colorado and this was a good way to try the Famous New England Lobster Roll. Try it on Panera's Baggette instead of the traditional hot dog bun. A great way to update an old favorite.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mmclean63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing