We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“company discount”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Augusta
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I travel all over New England one day in Augusta Me. next in Norwich Ct. I wish Hampton Inn or Hilton corp. would set up that I could get a company discount at where ever I stay on the Hilton chain through one location rather than having to set up at each individual hotel I takes too long and I never know where I'm going well in advance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Jeffrey Z,
I know it would be convenient to not have to negotiate with every Hampton Inn in the places you do business, but because each is owned by a different franchisee it is not feasible. We would like to work with you here though. Send me a message and we talk about the details.
Thank you for being a loyal Hilton guest.
Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 476 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very nice, comfortable and clean hotel. There are many nearby restaurants and shopping. Had a great time with my friends at Marguerita's, Panera Bread and Texas Roadhouse. Also shopping for craft supplies at Michael's and A.C. Moore.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Amy,
I'm glad to know that you had a great time while you were with your friends and we were able to be a part of that great experience. We do have a convenient location close to everything Augusta has to offer. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My mom and I stayed here for a convention. From the moment we walked in it was a pleasant experience. The staff was attentive and nice. The hotel was clean and updated. There was a nice business computer area for our use. The pool area was clean but it was humid and the chlorine was a bit overpowering. Breakfast was nice and the little gal there kept the food replenished and tables clean. There was plenty of parking and shopping nearby. After being disappointed with other chains I will only stay at Hampton Inns's when I travel.

Room Tip: We stayed at the end opposite the reception area and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Patty,
Thank you for your review. It's always nice to hear about how we were able to meet or exceed your needs. Hope we can see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The facility was new, it was beautiful and very clean. The room was very comfortable and had everything I needed. They even extended us a late check out. Great room for a great price in a beatiful hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Sharen,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I hope we get to have you as a guest sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is a hotel that is only a year old. It is right off a major road and just a short distance from the turnpike but it is set back far enough that you don't hear any highway noise. If you are looking for the Ritz, this is not for you, but if you are looking for a clean, well appointed place to stay that has really comfortable beds and offers a great complimentary breakfast then this should be your first choice for a hotel in the Augusta, ME area. You get a refrigerator and microwave in your rioom as well as a huge flat screen tv and an alarm clock that actually has the directions on how to set it written right on it. (The last 2 hotels that I stayed in had alarm clocks that were so complicated that even the staff said they could only help me if they came to the room to set it and suggested a wake up call instead of using the alarm clock).. The rooms are super quiet and very clean. The front office staff and housekeeping were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The breakfast area was large, clean, and comfortable and the breakfast itself was wonderful with fresh fruit salad, make your own waffles, sausage, eggs, pastries and more. There is complimentary hot coffee and tea in the lobby all day. From experience I can say that the Ritz doesn't offer all that. I honestly can't think of a negative thing to say about this hotel. If you are looking for a hotel in the Augusta, ME area and you don't stay at this hotel then you will really be missing out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Lyn,
Wow, thank you for such a descriptive and glowing review of our hotel. Not sure if I could have said it any better. We appreciate having you as a guest and hope to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

THE most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. The room was exceptionally clean and tidy. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful (not just danish and coffee..) I would absolutely suggest this hotel when staying in the Augusta, Maine area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gloria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

The Hampton beds are a favorite of many of our guests. I'm happy to hear you loved it, too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed 2 nights on business. This hotel is super clean, must have been recently built or remodeled. The fitness room is large with free weights. I didn't use the pool but it looked very nice.

I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SALEM_JOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

You are correct, the hotel is a little more than a year old! Our staff does a great job keeping it looking great and "super clean".
Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn Augusta Maine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
0.5 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
17.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Augusta

Address: 388 Western Ave, Augusta, ME 04330-6012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#1 Business Hotel in Augusta
#1 Family Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: $116 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New in 2012. Margaritas' Restaurant on property. Large fitness room. Minutes to State Capitol and offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Augusta Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing