We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh and clean!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Augusta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Augusta
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Saint John, NB, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh and clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Used a free Hhonors night here and found this very new hotel to be just what we needed for a quick one night stop. The breakfast area is large and well appointed. We enjoyed the mini-omelettes as part of the breakfast - they definietly amde the breakfast nicer than the typical breakfast many rooms include. We did not use the fitness or pool facilites. The king bed was very comfortable and the bathroom with granite was quite nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crtoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssshanover, Owner at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
I loved those omelets too. Thanks so much for the feedback and so happy you enjoyed our breakfast area and food.

Fresh and clean is our goal and so glad to hear we made it happen for you.

As always.... thanks for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    100
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
136
85
13
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn in Augusta, Maine on two occasions on our trip this year, once on Sept. 13/2012 & again on Sept. 17/2012. We were very impressed with this new hotel. It was very clean & had fresh duvets - very nice to see that someone is finally doing this as it means a lot to know that when you set or lay down on the bed it is clean & fresh. This hotel was also nice & quiet.
The staff were extremely friendy & very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Thanks Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pye a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssshanover, Owner at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thanks so much for the glowing review. You'll be happy t know, that all Hampton's clean the Duvets every stay. It does make us all feel better.

So happy to hear that our team was helpful and friendly. We have a great people doing great things in Augusta. Thanks for mentioning them. I am proud of them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

New facility and it was very clean and quiet as are most Hamptons.
I would stay there again as it is also close to the shopping in Augusta and near the 95.
The breakfast was typical for Hampton.
The staff were friendly and well trained.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet here as it is set back from the street. I don't like the apartment complex b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NSCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssshanover, Owner at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
First off, Thanks for consistently choosing Hampton's. Its a great brand and we all need to stay consistently goo.

Secondly, I'm happy to hear not only the facilities were, up to your high standards, but so was the staff. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with me.

And as always.... Thanks for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed here in September 2012 --single person on business travel, 42, travel personally a lot. This is a new hotel and has all of the usual good features of Hampton Inns -- fresh duvets for every new guest, coffee 24/7, great and varied breakfast, excellent customer service, morning newspapers, a great business center, plenty of free parking, fridges and microwaves and comfortable beds. What is notable about this new hotel is how quiet it is and they were sold out 2 nights I was there. The restaurant next door, Margaritas, is pretty darn good as well. You can walk there. There is no bar or restaurant in the main hotel. There is no in-room guest safe but then someone said to me, "This is Maine". All of my valuables stayed safe. Housekeeping was excellent and room was of course super clean. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovethebeachweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssshanover, Owner at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
"This is Maine" I love that statement in so many ways. I love that you can be has happy as you are here "in Maine." Where you can have a quiet nights sleep in a full hotel and feel safe and comfortable.

Its what All Hampton's try to provide. So happy to hear we got an "A" from you, as easoned road warrior! I hope we can serve you in the same great way on your next business trip.

and as always.... Thanks for choosing Hampton's and for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I'm rarely disappointed with Hampton Inn, especially this one. Brand new hotel, clean, comfortable with all the amenities. I was so grateful to stay here after a bad experience at another hotel in Bangor, I was in heaven with Hampton! My only disappointment was the pool didn' open until 9am and I was hoping my son could work off some energy before we left. Wonderful stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssshanover, Owner at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
SOunds like you are a Loyal Hampton traveler. And we kept our promise.

And to be considered Top notch with all the other great Hampton's is an honor.

Thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Lahave, Ns
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed here on our way home from a shopping trip because we could use a discount coupon to stay at a reasonable price. If we had to pay the best internet rate available we would have chosen a different location due to the high price. The room we had was clean, beds were comfy and the addition of a fridge and microwave a plus.
The staff were good to us and very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was excellent with lots of choices and a comfortable dining area.
The hotel is brand new and was a pleasure to experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teach3258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssshanover, Owner at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Great Place was your title and it says a lot. So glad to hear all aspects of your visit were great, too.
I do hope we can serve you in the future.

And as I always say..Thanks for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
276 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is a relatively new facility (as of our visit I think they had been open for only 3 months), but it's in a nice quiet setting with easy access to the Maine Turnpike (Rt 95) and adjacent to national chain restaurants and other attractions. The rooms are gorgeous. The complimentary breakfast is nothing spectacular, but a great value nevertheless. And the overall facility is sparkling clean. Did I mention it's brand new?

Room Tip: The King-bedded rooms are especially nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken_Blanchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssshanover, Owner at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
I feel like a kid who just got a 100 on a test. All perfect scores. But we strive for 100% all the time.

Glad you loved the "New" Hotel as you have mentioned.

As always....Thanks for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.5 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
2.3 mi away
Maple Hill Farm Inn
Maple Hill Farm Inn
#1 of 1 in Hallowell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
17.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Augusta

Property: Hampton Inn Augusta
Address: 388 Western Ave, Augusta, ME 04330-6012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Augusta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#1 Family Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New in 2012. Margaritas' Restaurant on property. Large fitness room. Minutes to State Capitol and offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Augusta Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing