We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - affordable, clean, quiet AND super friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 29, 2009

Without a doubt this was the best hotel we've stayed at in quite a while. It was very affordable plus being clean, quiet and the staff was super friendly and attentive to our needs. The breakfast was great and got us ready for a hectic day in Maine. I'd recommend this hotel to everyone. We plan on returning to Maine during the next year with our entire family and definitely plan on staying at the Quality Inn & Suites Evergreen Hotel without question!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nonameinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 662 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2009

I would highly reccomend the Quality Inn. It was very clean, quiet, and priced right. Location was also very hand to shops, and a short drive to anywhere you want to go in Augusta. No complaints at all, but a couple of notes, the hotel is set up like a motel for the first 2 floors, which we were not expecting, not a big deal, but it would mean that you would have to get dressed in the winter to get to the lobby, etc. The contential breakfast was good, lots of items, a staff member was constantly replentishing the food/etc, the scrambeled eggs were off though, very salty, frozen dry kind of taste. But then again, how many contential breakfasts even have scrambeled eggs??? Last final note the TV in the room was a small maybe 18" CRT TV, but who stays at a hotel for the TV? The staff were very friendly on check in and out as well.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank above_the_rim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServCoordinator, Guest Services Coordinator at Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2009

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and discovered the value of our standard rooms on the 1st & 2nd floors. The next time you are in Augusta, we would love for you to experience our deluxe rooms and suites on the newly completed executive level 3rd floor that features an interior access corridor.

As of November 20, 2009, we also began replacing the CRT TVs in our standard rooms with larger flat-panel screen TVs.

Have a wonderful holiday season, and we look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2009

Excellent service; clean & comfortable room. Located down town Augusta near Hannaford supermarket. You must try Tim Horton's just a short drive away. They have the best donuts in town! Sam's Italian has the best italian sandwichs. This hotel has the best continental breakfast in Augusta and is a must for those who love comfort and affordability. Also located on a quiet street. Christmas Tree shop is a short hop (walking distance).

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NhSimone13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

We picked this hotel because of the good reviews it received from Trip Advisor reviewers. All I can say is that it lived up to its ratings. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Psych_prof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

We were late arriving and called for directions. They took the time to help us get there, and seemed happy to do it. The room was clean, the breakfast better than the average "continental" ones and the staff always asking what they could do to make our stay better. Not used to that in this price range. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bufordsightseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

First off I want to say that the customer service here was great. Other, nicer hotels could learn a lot from the Quality Inn Augusta. From check in to check out, my dealings with customer service were great!!!

Hotel was clean to very clean. Even the housekeeping staff was nice.

The rooms are pretty basic, but the beds were comfy. Bathroom is small, but that's standard for the class of hotel.

The TV was on the small side, and I did not this to the receptionist when I checked out. She said they are on order or backorder. LCD will help a lot.

I didn't swim, but the pool looked nice and clean. I think I read it's heated?

They have coffee and hot chocolate all day and they even have a little store where you can buy Lean Cuisine, candy bars, chips, etc.

Overall I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again even though I am used to nicer hotels like Holiday Inn and Hampton Inn's. One thing I would note is that the walls are thin, so if you are a light sleeper either tell them that up front or try and find a more modern constructed building as this looks like a renovated motel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank troy mcclure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

A clean, quiet and comfortable hotel with good restaurants in nearby Hallowell. Visiting here is like going home to a loving family, the staff is wonderful, attentive to every need and extremely friendly. Highly recommended for a very enjoyable stop in your travels.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank APSunsetBeachnNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
803 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
19.8 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Waterville
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel

Address: 65 Whitten Rd, Augusta, ME 04330-6018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Augusta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#2 Family Hotel in Augusta
#4 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: $82 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Maine's beautiful Kennebec River Valley, the Platinum Award winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Maine Evergreen Hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95, at the gateway to Maine's capital city. This Augusta, ME hotel is close to several points of interest, including the Augusta Civic Center, the Augusta State Airport and the University of Maine at Augusta. Be sure to visit the nearby Maine State Museum, Pine Tree State Arboretum and Old Fort Western, a 1754 National Historic Landmark fort, store and house located on the Kennebec River. The hotel is the perfect home base for touring Freeport, Maine's mid-coast and Bar Harbor. The surrounding area offers all kinds of outdoor recreational opportunities, including biking, boating, fishing, downhill and cross-country skiing, golfing and horseback riding. Those who prefer to stay inside, the nearby bowling alley, ice skating rink, movie theatres and shopping centers are sure to please. Hotel guests can enjoy fantastic food, great drinks and a fun, friendly atmosphere just across the street from one of today's most popular national restaurants, the Texas Roadhouse. At this Augusta, ME hotel, guests will enjoy a wonderful free Full Hot Breakfast. Additional hotel features and amenities include:- Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and public areas- Seasonal outdoor heated pool- 24-hour Evergreen Fitness center- Free 24-hour Douwe Egbert's coffee- Afternoon tea service. Meeting facilities are available to fulfill conference needs. The business traveler will also appreciate having access to copy and fax machines. This eco-friendly hotel features health-conscious evergreen rooms and luxurious whirlpool suites. All elegantly appointed guest rooms are equipped with coffee makers, spacious work areas, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Upgraded amenities like microwaves and refrigerators come in some rooms. This is a smoke-free hotel. Public laundry facilities and a gift shop are located on the property for added convenience. Try the Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel once and we're certain you'll want to stay with us every time you visit. Our professional, courteous staff will do all they can to help make your stay memorable. Come let us be your host on your next trip to the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing