We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Solid Value in Augusta Maine.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Great Service and Solid Value in Augusta Maine.”
Reviewed October 8, 2009

First off I want to say that the customer service here was great. Other, nicer hotels could learn a lot from the Quality Inn Augusta. From check in to check out, my dealings with customer service were great!!!

Hotel was clean to very clean. Even the housekeeping staff was nice.

The rooms are pretty basic, but the beds were comfy. Bathroom is small, but that's standard for the class of hotel.

The TV was on the small side, and I did not this to the receptionist when I checked out. She said they are on order or backorder. LCD will help a lot.

I didn't swim, but the pool looked nice and clean. I think I read it's heated?

They have coffee and hot chocolate all day and they even have a little store where you can buy Lean Cuisine, candy bars, chips, etc.

Overall I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again even though I am used to nicer hotels like Holiday Inn and Hampton Inn's. One thing I would note is that the walls are thin, so if you are a light sleeper either tell them that up front or try and find a more modern constructed building as this looks like a renovated motel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank troy mcclure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    163
    55
    10
    5
See reviews for
210
234
58
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunset Beachn NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2009

A clean, quiet and comfortable hotel with good restaurants in nearby Hallowell. Visiting here is like going home to a loving family, the staff is wonderful, attentive to every need and extremely friendly. Highly recommended for a very enjoyable stop in your travels.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank APSunsetBeachnNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2009

We have stayed at 8 hotels in the last 8 nights as we toured around New England. We usually try to find a Marriott affiliate, but because of availability issues, we stayed at the Quality Inn in Augusta for one of the nights. We're so glad! We were upgraded to the Evergreen Suite on the 3rd floor, and it was, by far, the best overnight stay of our whole trip. The breakfast for great - lots of variety to choose from. We'll definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Augusta area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UtahSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2009

We stayed at this hotel on Sept. 17 on our way through to New Hampshire. We did not book in advance and were able to use a roomsaver.com walk-in coupon so the rate was $69 instead of $99 which we thought was a great deal. The room was spacious and clean with drive-up private entrance. Deluxe hot continental breakfast was more than adequate. Front desk staff were super-friendly and very helpful. Would recommend this place to anyone passing through Augusta.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2009

I wish all of the hotels that I stayed in had staff that was this nice. They went out of there way to help us in any way that they could. I have never seen any choice hotel with as good of continental breakfast as they had. They are also a green hotel. All the rooms had energy effecient light bulbs, and furnances. The rooms even had air, and water purifiers in them. This hotel was so nice, I will never stay any where else if I ever return to Maine.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Igetaroound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2009

The staff were so freindly & helpful. Cont full breakfast was more than exspected. Comfortable beds and great pillows. Really enjoyed the coffee maker/iron in room. Pool area was clean and very nice. Look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NovaScotiaWooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardiner
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2009

This hotel was a God send--after forced evacuation from my home and near hospitalization due to air quality induced Asthma, I immediately checked into this hotel......it literally kept me from being hospitalized. I was given a 'green suite' on the third floor. Because of the pure air in the hallways and thoroughly throughout the rooms, it gave me the protection I needed to literally keep me breathing---having lost powerful air purifiers in my home, this was a fine solution. Impeccably clean (and cleaned perfectly daily), beautiful granite tile, environmentally green carpeting and draperies. You would be hard pressed to find a speck of dirt anywhere! (I'm allergic to dust)
I was there for 34 days. Each day from the very beginning I was greeted and cared for by staff--from the owners, to the receptionist, to the maid and janitors--so friendly and so caring. Everyone was sympathetic to my plight and attended to any need that arose at anytime.
My daughter enjoyed the heated outdoor pool and I enjoyed the daily FABULOUS breakfast--two types of egg, bacon, waffles, etc. every day--I actually got quite spoiled and wish I was still having breakfast there.
I was also able to set up my internet business in the room because of access to wireless internet and it was free; I never felt cramped or in need--we also very much enjoyed the store in the lobby; many times we bought healthy TV dinners, fruit drinks, and ice creams for supper (the pop corn, crackers, and candy bars were a great treat also).
If it wasn't for the stress of my home and health problems, it would have been a perfect vacation---it had everything that I look for in a great hotel stay. You would be hard pressed to find a hotel with these many wonderful accommodations--almost didn't want to leave.
I give them an A++!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teresbfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
0.4 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
792 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
443 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
2.1 mi away
Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Address: 65 Whitten Rd, Augusta, ME 04330-6018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Augusta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#2 Green Hotel in Augusta
#4 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Maine's beautiful Kennebec River Valley, the Platinum Award winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Maine Evergreen Hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95, at the gateway to Maine's capital city. This Augusta, ME hotel is close to several points of interest, including the Augusta Civic Center, the Augusta State Airport and the University of Maine at Augusta. Be sure to visit the nearby Maine State Museum, Pine Tree State Arboretum and Old Fort Western, a 1754 National Historic Landmark fort, store and house located on the Kennebec River. The hotel is the perfect home base for touring Freeport, Maine's mid-coast and Bar Harbor. The surrounding area offers all kinds of outdoor recreational opportunities, including biking, boating, fishing, downhill and cross-country skiing, golfing and horseback riding. Those who prefer to stay inside, the nearby bowling alley, ice skating rink, movie theatres and shopping centers are sure to please. Hotel guests can enjoy fantastic food, great drinks and a fun, friendly atmosphere just across the street from one of today's most popular national restaurants, the Texas Roadhouse. At this Augusta, ME hotel, guests will enjoy a wonderful free Full Hot Breakfast. Additional hotel features and amenities include:- Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and public areas- Seasonal outdoor heated pool- 24-hour Evergreen Fitness center- Free 24-hour Douwe Egbert's coffee- Afternoon tea service. Meeting facilities are available to fulfill conference needs. The business traveler will also appreciate having access to copy and fax machines. This eco-friendly hotel features health-conscious evergreen rooms and luxurious whirlpool suites. All elegantly appointed guest rooms are equipped with coffee makers, spacious work areas, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Upgraded amenities like microwaves and refrigerators come in some rooms. This is a smoke-free hotel. Public laundry facilities and a gift shop are located on the property for added convenience. Try the Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel once and we're certain you'll want to stay with us every time you visit. Our professional, courteous staff will do all they can to help make your stay memorable. Come let us be your host on your next trip to the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing