We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed here while driving back to Canada from Florida. Front desk staff were fabulous. Breakfast supervisor was excellent. Went out of her way to make sure we had breakfast even though breakfast had not started. Beds, linen and pillows were lovely. Console holding television was tired, needed to be replaced and did not fit in with the room decor which was lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loretta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alec R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thanks so much for your review! We're so happy to hear you found us "Wonderful"!! We really do care about our guests and the quality of our offerings - we will get that piece of furniture in line for a refresh. Thanks for pointing it out. We also really care for each other at QIASMEH which no doubt has a lot to do with the great service you encountered. Thank you for staying with us - we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 672 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

I have been staying here on Business and have been experiencing a great stay every time I am here. The Staff are all awesome and I see them treating all the customers the same. making them feel at home and is there anything else I can do for you is there response. I book rooms here for other people in my company and they have the same feeling about this Hotel as I do. The Gym is very nice the food is very good for breakfast. The price is very generous. I just like it here the Managers are awesome to. The best part it is close to all the activities in the Augusta area. Right down the street we found quaint Maine restaurants instead of the chain ones that there are plenty in the area.

Room Tip: the executive rooms on the third floor King bed very spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Excellent location right off the highway yet it didn't feel like it. The hotel has been newly updated by the looks of it. The room was wonderful with the most comfortable bed and pillows we've EVER slept on! The hotel was quiet and the breakfast included was much more than "continental". The front desk staff was very nice. If I ever find myself in that area again I would definately stay there.

Room Tip: we were on the second floor at the rear of the hotel, it was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tabcans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Arrived a bit late and the woman at the front was funny and accommodating. She was very sweet and it was great to see a smiling face after a long day on the road. Hatties has great seafood, is close and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great place to stay.. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, spacious rooms. Shopping centres nearby. Being on the second floor without an inside corridor could be a problem in the dead of winter. Nice quiet, easy to access location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMW555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline W, Guest Services Coordinator at Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. On a future visit, you may wish to try one of our deluxe rooms or suites on our Executive Level third floor, which does feature an inside corridor. Thank you again, and we'll look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Augusta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I was greeted upon arrival by Sinead. She greeted me as if I was an old and dear friend. She was courteous and efficient, while maintaining her friendly demeanor. A great way to be treated after a long week on the road.

As it late afternoon she offered dinner options, including coupons for savings. She anticipated my needs and made things very easy for me.

My room was very clean and comfortable. The room had been recently upgraded. Filtered water available was a really nice bonus.

Room Tip: The hotel has rooms on the first and second floor with exterior doors. The third floor have interior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbsB2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

After reading all of the great reviews, I decided to book here. I travel weekly for business so have a lot of hotels to compare and am a member of several hotel rewards programs. The first two levels are all motel like in their doors are out in the open. The rooms had some nice touches, an air and a water purifier, but were old and had a bit of an odd smell upon entrance. The rooms were average at best for cleanliness, walls and ceiling need some cleaning. The room was also very small. On the positive side the front desk staff was very welcoming and the price was good. Everyone writing amazing reviews either had a new room on the 3rd floor or is just not being honest. I gave this a below average because of the great expectations that I had from other visitors reviews.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline W, Guest Services Coordinator at Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear of your positive guest service experience, but we are also very sorry our standard rooms did not meet your expectations and we’ll have our housekeeping staff address the issues you mentioned immediately. We pride ourselves on offering a variety of room types to suit everyone’s needs and budget, and many travelers find our standard rooms to be a clean, comfortable option that offers good value. However, it sounds like our Executive Level 3rd floor deluxe rooms and suites, which, while still very affordable, are more spacious and have interior entrances and might better match your preferences. We would love for you to give us another try when you are next in need of lodging in Augusta, and I would encourage you to contact me directly at the hotel so we can discuss your accommodation needs in more detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
807 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel

Address: 65 Whitten Rd, Augusta, ME 04330-6018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#2 Green Hotel in Augusta
#2 Family Hotel in Augusta
#4 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: $73 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Maine's beautiful Kennebec River Valley, the Platinum Award winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Maine Evergreen Hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95, at the gateway to Maine's capital city. This Augusta, ME hotel is close to several points of interest, including the Augusta Civic Center, the Augusta State Airport and the University of Maine at Augusta. Be sure to visit the nearby Maine State Museum, Pine Tree State Arboretum and Old Fort Western, a 1754 National Historic Landmark fort, store and house located on the Kennebec River. The hotel is the perfect home base for touring Freeport, Maine's mid-coast and Bar Harbor. The surrounding area offers all kinds of outdoor recreational opportunities, including biking, boating, fishing, downhill and cross-country skiing, golfing and horseback riding. Those who prefer to stay inside, the nearby bowling alley, ice skating rink, movie theatres and shopping centers are sure to please. Hotel guests can enjoy fantastic food, great drinks and a fun, friendly atmosphere just across the street from one of today's most popular national restaurants, the Texas Roadhouse. At this Augusta, ME hotel, guests will enjoy a wonderful free Full Hot Breakfast. Additional hotel features and amenities include:- Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and public areas- Seasonal outdoor heated pool- 24-hour Evergreen Fitness center- Free 24-hour Douwe Egbert's coffee- Afternoon tea service. Meeting facilities are available to fulfill conference needs. The business traveler will also appreciate having access to copy and fax machines. This eco-friendly hotel features health-conscious evergreen rooms and luxurious whirlpool suites. All elegantly appointed guest rooms are equipped with coffee makers, spacious work areas, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Upgraded amenities like microwaves and refrigerators come in some rooms. This is a smoke-free hotel. Public laundry facilities and a gift shop are located on the property for added convenience. Try the Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel once and we're certain you'll want to stay with us every time you visit. Our professional, courteous staff will do all they can to help make your stay memorable. Come let us be your host on your next trip to the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing