We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Recommend this hotel to anyone. Staff was so accommodating. We asked for a restaurant recommendation. Immediately the staff member recommended 3 restaurants in area. We said we wanted to narrow it down to one with the best chowder. She recommended a restaurant about 3 miles away that had outstanding chowder. Forgot a personal item...the staff member had it brought right up to our room even though we were willing to come down for it. OUTSTANDING is all I can say.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (660)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 660 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

Our stay at Evergreen was green; our room was on the green floor with air purification in the room, dedicated air unit just for the common space (hallway); and spotless. Pricing is lower than the HI, because they are competing for location. Out back of Hannefords market, out of the traffic and quiet. Lot of Seniors on the upper floors; lot of our working contractors passing through on the lower floors so they can get off to work quickly. Great process for the Inn.
We had the same issue with the "Hotels.Com coupons , not being able to use - had to ante up the AAA rate anyway. Sounds like a come-on to me.

Room Tip: high rooms are green and quiet
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandboxnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline W, Guest Services Coordinator at Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We are very delighted you enjoyed your stay and our Evergreen air and water purification amenities, which are featured in all of our rooms, from our standard rooms to our deluxe rooms and suites. The coupon can be a great option for guests without reservations when we have standard rooms available, which we are sorry we were sold out of the night of your stay. We hope you found the AAA rate to be an excellent value as well. Thank you again, and we’ll look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Augusta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The place has a easy location from the interstate,room was clean, very good price, and the young lady at the desk was really nice and informative. Several restaurants and many stores in the area.Would not hesitate to go back there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

This was an excellent example of how a chain can execute a pleasant stay. The breakfast was hot and fresh, coffee black and our room was clean and spacious. We are new to the Quality Inn family and this was a great way to start. We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Chip1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We went on a 3 week trip from Oklahoma to Maine and this by far was the best hotel we stayed in,no matter the price. The staff were friendly and helpful from the front desk to the breakfast hostess to the housekeeper! The hotel room and bathroom were huge with high ceilings. The place was immaculate and we even saw housekeeping cleaning scuff marks from the walls! The breakfast was very good and included. I used my iPad and iPhone in the room without difficulty throughout our stay. I would highly recommend to anyone. Beds were comfortable and hotel was across the street from shopping and a steakhouse.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Teri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Arrived at this hotel around 4:30 to get 2 rooms using our travel coupons, we were told no rooms left for coupons. She informed us we would have to pay rack rate , we were not interested in the higher rate as we told her she then said "good luck with that !!!" hardly very professional, they should hire someone who wants to work not just collect the pay check!! We will NOT stay at any Quality Inn as front staff leave alot to be desired!!! Poor, poor service!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank anne n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline W, Guest Services Coordinator at Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

We are very sorry that you did not receive more helpful, sympathetic service on this occasion. Though you did not stay at our hotel, anyone who enters our lobby can and should expect to be assisted with warm hospitality whether they are coming in to register as guests or get travel assistance or use our public restroom. We train all of our hospitality associates with this squarely in mind, which you may note upon reading the very numerous reviews below that attest to this. While we do pride ourselves on our superior service, clearly you dealt with an associate at a moment of subpar performance. We appreciate the feedback and will use it in training to reinforce our high standards. We hope you may consider trying us again sometime so that we can show you that genuine care and concern are the regular heartbeat of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel was super and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bedroom was large and very clean. The bed was comfortable and had lots of good pillows. Bathroom was a good size very clean and had a plenty of towels – could have had more shampoo etc – there was only one small bottle of each and not enough for two people. Free breakfast was the usual cereal, juices, breads but the scrambled eggs was a nice extra. A great place to stay and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Late-Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
803 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
19.8 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Waterville
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel

Address: 65 Whitten Rd, Augusta, ME 04330-6018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#2 Green Hotel in Augusta
#2 Family Hotel in Augusta
#4 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: $84 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Maine's beautiful Kennebec River Valley, the Platinum Award winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Maine Evergreen Hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95, at the gateway to Maine's capital city. This Augusta, ME hotel is close to several points of interest, including the Augusta Civic Center, the Augusta State Airport and the University of Maine at Augusta. Be sure to visit the nearby Maine State Museum, Pine Tree State Arboretum and Old Fort Western, a 1754 National Historic Landmark fort, store and house located on the Kennebec River. The hotel is the perfect home base for touring Freeport, Maine's mid-coast and Bar Harbor. The surrounding area offers all kinds of outdoor recreational opportunities, including biking, boating, fishing, downhill and cross-country skiing, golfing and horseback riding. Those who prefer to stay inside, the nearby bowling alley, ice skating rink, movie theatres and shopping centers are sure to please. Hotel guests can enjoy fantastic food, great drinks and a fun, friendly atmosphere just across the street from one of today's most popular national restaurants, the Texas Roadhouse. At this Augusta, ME hotel, guests will enjoy a wonderful free Full Hot Breakfast. Additional hotel features and amenities include:- Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and public areas- Seasonal outdoor heated pool- 24-hour Evergreen Fitness center- Free 24-hour Douwe Egbert's coffee- Afternoon tea service. Meeting facilities are available to fulfill conference needs. The business traveler will also appreciate having access to copy and fax machines. This eco-friendly hotel features health-conscious evergreen rooms and luxurious whirlpool suites. All elegantly appointed guest rooms are equipped with coffee makers, spacious work areas, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Upgraded amenities like microwaves and refrigerators come in some rooms. This is a smoke-free hotel. Public laundry facilities and a gift shop are located on the property for added convenience. Try the Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel once and we're certain you'll want to stay with us every time you visit. Our professional, courteous staff will do all they can to help make your stay memorable. Come let us be your host on your next trip to the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing