We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Top Quality”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel was super and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bedroom was large and very clean. The bed was comfortable and had lots of good pillows. Bathroom was a good size very clean and had a plenty of towels – could have had more shampoo etc – there was only one small bottle of each and not enough for two people. Free breakfast was the usual cereal, juices, breads but the scrambled eggs was a nice extra. A great place to stay and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Late-Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    157
    55
    10
    5
See reviews for
201
229
56
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights on a back to school shopping trip in August. This hotel was immaculate. Very very clean every part! Room, hallways, pool,public areas, i have to say it was amazing.
All of the staff we meet in the 4 days were extremely friendly.
I wish i could give a higher rating for cleanliness as this hotel deserves it!!!

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are newer style. They have been updated lately. U will not be disapointed.
See more room tips
Green Features: Hotel seems to be trying to go eco friendly as our room had many eco friendly features.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbrem40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
593 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have stayed here every year on our trip to Maine. This time it was as good as usual in terms of service. The breakfast is superb and the staff are excellent. However, we had zero cell phone coverage (AT&T) in our room (on the first floor). Even in the lobby area, it was shaky. Our wireless internet was v. poor also, but at least it was usable (it came and went). I realize that the hotel can do little about the cell phone issue, but until it is corrected, we may look for another place in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for the third floor near the pool end - you may be able to get cell reception there.
See more room tips
Green Features: Not in my interest suite. I am not interested in this as a traveler. Perhaps others may be, but not us. I am simply interested in price and comfort.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank authored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINTER HAVEN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed overnight at this beautiful, new hotel on our way through Maine. We were very pleased with the hotel and with the Front Desk Staff. Everything was perfect with our room and this hotel is above the average. The staff were efficient and so helpful with directions since we were not familiar with this area. They recommended a great place for dinner and even provided a discount pass! We will definitely stay here again next year. Also, breakfast was great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Efficient check in, clean, comfortable room, several choices for breakfast including eggs and sausage, safe and secure area. All the things we have come to expect from a Choice Hotel. We highly recommend this fine establishment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim0244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Falmouth, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Read the reviews on tripadvisor before booking our room, and requested a 3rd floor room. It was very nice and very clean. The AC worked well, wifi was fast, staff was friendly. Great place to stay for college visits-equidistant from Bates, Bowdoin and Colby.

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd floor are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The title sums up my experience at this motel/hotel. Reservation at choice hotels online was quick, easy, and of great value. Check in was fast. Staff was friendly and responded to requests quickly. Room was clean and neat. Food was fresh and hot. Pool was heated and clean. Full size pillows would have been nice, but I slept well anyway :-)

Room Tip: Request a room NOT on the first floor - 2nd floor and up are newer rooms from a later add-on.
See more room tips
Green Features: Great "Green Program" Overall ... Toilets on first floor - do they conserve water - how many gallons per flush?
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drpoundjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.4 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Address: 65 Whitten Rd, Augusta, ME 04330-6018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Augusta
#2 Family Hotel in Augusta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#4 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Maine's beautiful Kennebec River Valley, the Platinum Award winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Maine Evergreen Hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95, at the gateway to Maine's capital city. This Augusta, ME hotel is close to several points of interest, including the Augusta Civic Center, the Augusta State Airport and the University of Maine at Augusta. Be sure to visit the nearby Maine State Museum, Pine Tree State Arboretum and Old Fort Western, a 1754 National Historic Landmark fort, store and house located on the Kennebec River. The hotel is the perfect home base for touring Freeport, Maine's mid-coast and Bar Harbor. The surrounding area offers all kinds of outdoor recreational opportunities, including biking, boating, fishing, downhill and cross-country skiing, golfing and horseback riding. Those who prefer to stay inside, the nearby bowling alley, ice skating rink, movie theatres and shopping centers are sure to please. Hotel guests can enjoy fantastic food, great drinks and a fun, friendly atmosphere just across the street from one of today's most popular national restaurants, the Texas Roadhouse. At this Augusta, ME hotel, guests will enjoy a wonderful free Full Hot Breakfast. Additional hotel features and amenities include:- Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and public areas- Seasonal outdoor heated pool- 24-hour Evergreen Fitness center- Free 24-hour Douwe Egbert's coffee- Afternoon tea service. Meeting facilities are available to fulfill conference needs. The business traveler will also appreciate having access to copy and fax machines. This eco-friendly hotel features health-conscious evergreen rooms and luxurious whirlpool suites. All elegantly appointed guest rooms are equipped with coffee makers, spacious work areas, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Upgraded amenities like microwaves and refrigerators come in some rooms. This is a smoke-free hotel. Public laundry facilities and a gift shop are located on the property for added convenience. Try the Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel once and we're certain you'll want to stay with us every time you visit. Our professional, courteous staff will do all they can to help make your stay memorable. Come let us be your host on your next trip to the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing