We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Elizabethtown
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed her for one night on our way back from Nova Scotia. Excellent hotel. Attentive service, nice clean, spacious room, quiet. Would stay here again. Texas Roadhouse Café within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rommel_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    160
    55
    10
    5
See reviews for
205
233
56
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Shore, MD
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here on a trip from Maryland to Moosehead Lake. I made this reservation months earlier solely based on price, $20-30 less than other comparable hotels in Augusta and the surrounding area. We arrived very late on a busy Saturday night and check-in was quick and smooth. The only (tiny) minuses are the parking lot is small for the size of the hotel and we ended parking in a nearby business lot and the breakfast area is ill-designed: it was very busy and everyone is crammed into a small area to get their eats despite the large dining area. Service was excellent! We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EasternShoreTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have been to this hotel twice in the last few months. First, the location is great. There are a few places to shop right by the hotel. Texas Roadhouse is nearby as is a Hannafords grocery store. Parking is easy. Outside is very clean. Once inside, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Waiting/Lounge area is immaculate. We stayed on the 3rd floor both times. This is the executive level and is the only level that has the doors inside the hotel.The rooms were super clean, bed was so comfie and the pillows are amazing. I would have loved to taken them home. :). The bathroom was huge! The breakfast was traditional hotel fare. Everything was fresh and the area was super clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who was needing to stay in Maine.

Room Tip: Third level is executive level and well worth the $.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramonad74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had stayed at hotel back in March on our way to Portland to fly to Florida. See title - "Wet Floor." The hotel gave us a complimentary free night. Well, it was third floor this time and it was awesome! If the 1st floor could have this quality, what a hotel! We stayed in the Grand Suite and remarkable. Had no idea that the third floor of this hotel had this.

Room Tip: Go to the third floor forget anything else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel and what a pleasant surprise to learn that the 3rd floor is a complete improvement over the experience we had last time on the 2nd (hard to believe they are both part of the same hotel). For starters the 3rd floor has obviously been done over..it is bright, spacious, quiet, and much cleaner! If you are planning to stay at this hotel, make sure you book up there! We had a great 2 room suite which overlooked the pool. It was nothing fancy, but the linens were plush, the small kitchenette, and large rooms were great (highly recommended if you are travelling with more than 2 people). The breakfast was plentiful as always. I am very glad we had the opportunity to experience a stay on the third floor.

Room Tip: Choose only the 3rd floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandCacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline W, Guest Services Coordinator at Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are delighted you were able to take the opportunity to visit us again and try one of our suites. We are pleased to offer a variety of room types to suit everyone’s needs, from the standard rooms on the first and second floors for the more budget-conscious travelers to our more modern and spacious deluxe rooms and suites on our Executive Level third floor. Thank you again, and we’ll look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Augusta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This location was good for an overnight stay. We decided to stay here traveling from Canada to Maine. The standard room decor was decent but the most important thing was that the room was clean. Sinead at the front desk was extremely helpful and the breakfast was good. There is shopping nearby and a grocery store, if needed. Harbor Town Fly Fishing

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarborTownFlyFishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline W, Guest Services Coordinator at Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We strive to offer the best value with our clean and comfortable standard rooms, and we are very glad we met your expectations. For a "five-circle" experience, we hope you'll have the opportunity to visit Augusta again soon and try one of our more modern and spacious deluxe rooms and suites on our Executive Level third floor. Thank you again, and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamswood, NS
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My parents took me, my sister and our daughters on a shopping trip in Maine. They booked the evergreen suite, we believe it is the only room in the hotel that will accommodate 6 guests, but we could be wrong. The room was very spacious and well laid out. The bedroom had a king sized bed and a pull out sofa and the living room also had a pull out sofa. We requested a crib for my 18 month old daughter, it was a metal crib which concerned me a bit because we have used a metal crib at a hotel in the past and it was quite flimsy and the noise of it would wake her up whenever she rolled, THIS crib however was quite sturdy and did not shake or squeak when she rolled over. One of the lamps in the bedroom had no light bulb, the other lamp was not plugged in (but when we did plug it in it still did not work), the shower did not have very good water pressure, it could have been turned to a massage setting which I did not try because I was fairly certain that there was not enough water pressure for that setting to work. The breakfast was nice, it was nice that it was included, it was not huge, it had a waffle maker and then all the usual breakfast items - bacon, eggs, hash browns, sausages, cereal, etc. Overall a very good experience, but only a one night stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.4 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
788 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Address: 65 Whitten Rd, Augusta, ME 04330-6018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#2 Family Hotel in Augusta
#2 Green Hotel in Augusta
#4 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Maine's beautiful Kennebec River Valley, the Platinum Award winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Maine Evergreen Hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95, at the gateway to Maine's capital city. This Augusta, ME hotel is close to several points of interest, including the Augusta Civic Center, the Augusta State Airport and the University of Maine at Augusta. Be sure to visit the nearby Maine State Museum, Pine Tree State Arboretum and Old Fort Western, a 1754 National Historic Landmark fort, store and house located on the Kennebec River. The hotel is the perfect home base for touring Freeport, Maine's mid-coast and Bar Harbor. The surrounding area offers all kinds of outdoor recreational opportunities, including biking, boating, fishing, downhill and cross-country skiing, golfing and horseback riding. Those who prefer to stay inside, the nearby bowling alley, ice skating rink, movie theatres and shopping centers are sure to please. Hotel guests can enjoy fantastic food, great drinks and a fun, friendly atmosphere just across the street from one of today's most popular national restaurants, the Texas Roadhouse. At this Augusta, ME hotel, guests will enjoy a wonderful free Full Hot Breakfast. Additional hotel features and amenities include:- Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and public areas- Seasonal outdoor heated pool- 24-hour Evergreen Fitness center- Free 24-hour Douwe Egbert's coffee- Afternoon tea service. Meeting facilities are available to fulfill conference needs. The business traveler will also appreciate having access to copy and fax machines. This eco-friendly hotel features health-conscious evergreen rooms and luxurious whirlpool suites. All elegantly appointed guest rooms are equipped with coffee makers, spacious work areas, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Upgraded amenities like microwaves and refrigerators come in some rooms. This is a smoke-free hotel. Public laundry facilities and a gift shop are located on the property for added convenience. Try the Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel once and we're certain you'll want to stay with us every time you visit. Our professional, courteous staff will do all they can to help make your stay memorable. Come let us be your host on your next trip to the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing