We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We have stayed at this Quality Inn on several occasions. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. It is a convenient location. It offers you either direct entry to your room from outside (first and second floors) or you can stay on the third floor and access your room from the inside hallway. Breakfast is also included.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard and H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 678 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great customer service throughout stay.
Any needs were met with friendliness and prompt Attention. Overextended their services to our girls hockey team. We loved being abke to enjoy lobby and dining area and having a late breakfast after our game. A big thank you. .☆★☆

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hockeygrandmax3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Honestly, a room is basically a room. As long as it's clean, in good mechanical order, in a nicer area of town(helps), and has the basics; bed,bath,TV and telephone. This hotel is a little more like home away from home. The Housekeeping staff that I've met are friendly and seem to know their jobs. The young lady that takes care of the breakfast area--- with her cleanliness and committment to keeping everything stocked and orderly she could run a restaurant. The Front Desk (Shannon), I name her because she's the only one I've met so far, and I only hope that the rest of the front desk staff are at least 1/2 as nice and knowledgeable as she. I met the manager once and that was enough to let me know that from the owner's down, everyone cares and tries to make your stay a pleasant as possible. Would I stay again?? You bet. And you get a 10% discount across the street for Dinner. You need to stay to find out where.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

stayed here last weekend. The room was clean and warm with plenty of hot water, They did a great job with breakfast. Several Nordic ski teams were staying here, including my daughter's team. Even with lots of teenagers eating breakfast, the selections never looked picked over. Chioces included oatmeal, toast, scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, and fruit. Breakfast is included in the room price. I would stay here again if traveling to Augusta or Waterville, Maine. It is right off the highway, so you can hear some traffic noise. If you stay on the first two floors, your room access is from the outside, not a problem if you are a skier. If you don't want to go outside, stay on the third floor. I heard from other parents that the suites are large. A very accommodating and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runningmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Hotel was very nice. Very reasonable price, clean rooms, hot showers, comfortable bed, clean linens ... all the basics done correctly. Very convenient to the interstate. Had a hot breakfast buffet, not just pastries, so that was delightful in my book. (Comparable hotels along the interstate just had continental, this was much better.) Hotel staff was helpful (good restaurant reccomendation). I gave it 5 stars not because it's a castle in the Michelin Guide, but because it was an excellent hotel in this reasonble price range.

The rest of the truth: room entrance was to the outside; my travel companion generally prefers inside entrances, but she felt safe here. Also, the little road it was on was sort of busy until 10pm, so anyone really sensitive to road noise might notice it ??? . I don't think a room out back would help, because (when I looked) I saw the cloverleaf for the highway. Still, we did not have a noise problem, and slept fine.

Also, this was low season, so I wouldn't know if it gets noisier or pricier in high season. We were just passing thru, so I don't know what's in the area to see. But it was an excellent travel hotel for me.

No complaints from us at all. I would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmydahiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Have stayed here twice this Winter in my business travels. Both cold nights but a nice warm room with a Great in-room coffee pot for a quick pick me up after traveling all day.Both times I refused my free upgrades as they were simply overnight stays.Rooms and bed were top notch. Breakfast was better tasting than Holiday Inn and Hamptom Inn; my opinion.

Room Tip: Handy to interstate and the strip leading to downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We frequently travel to the Augusta area to visit family. Over they years we have stayed at a lot of hotels in the area. Some were more expensive, some less, but none have provided us with a better, more comfortable experience. We rooms are clean and neat, beds comfortable, facilities nice and well maintained.

The staff has always been very friendly and courteous, and are always willing to go the extra mile to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The snack are and exercise rooms are very nice, and the breakfast is enjoyable and filling. This hotel stands a notch above and you will never go wrong staying there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
0.4 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
818 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
481 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel

Address: 65 Whitten Rd, Augusta, ME 04330-6018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Augusta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#4 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: $71 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Maine's beautiful Kennebec River Valley, the Platinum Award winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Maine Evergreen Hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95, at the gateway to Maine's capital city. This Augusta, ME hotel is close to several points of interest, including the Augusta Civic Center, the Augusta State Airport and the University of Maine at Augusta. Be sure to visit the nearby Maine State Museum, Pine Tree State Arboretum and Old Fort Western, a 1754 National Historic Landmark fort, store and house located on the Kennebec River. The hotel is the perfect home base for touring Freeport, Maine's mid-coast and Bar Harbor. The surrounding area offers all kinds of outdoor recreational opportunities, including biking, boating, fishing, downhill and cross-country skiing, golfing and horseback riding. Those who prefer to stay inside, the nearby bowling alley, ice skating rink, movie theatres and shopping centers are sure to please. Hotel guests can enjoy fantastic food, great drinks and a fun, friendly atmosphere just across the street from one of today's most popular national restaurants, the Texas Roadhouse. At this Augusta, ME hotel, guests will enjoy a wonderful free Full Hot Breakfast. Additional hotel features and amenities include:- Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and public areas- Seasonal outdoor heated pool- 24-hour Evergreen Fitness center- Free 24-hour Douwe Egbert's coffee- Afternoon tea service. Meeting facilities are available to fulfill conference needs. The business traveler will also appreciate having access to copy and fax machines. This eco-friendly hotel features health-conscious evergreen rooms and luxurious whirlpool suites. All elegantly appointed guest rooms are equipped with coffee makers, spacious work areas, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Upgraded amenities like microwaves and refrigerators come in some rooms. This is a smoke-free hotel. Public laundry facilities and a gift shop are located on the property for added convenience. Try the Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel once and we're certain you'll want to stay with us every time you visit. Our professional, courteous staff will do all they can to help make your stay memorable. Come let us be your host on your next trip to the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing