We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I just finished a two week trip to Maine staying at a number of Choice Hotels. I can say without question that this hotel is the best experience I've had in any of the Choice Hotels I've stayed at over the years. The staff was very warm and friendly and went out of their way to make my wife and I feel comfortable. Advice on local restaurants was spot on and very helpful.
As far as the room goes, everything was very fresh and clean and everything was in perfect working order. Unfortunately I wish I could say this about the other Quality Inns we stayed at during this trip. I wish all Choice Hotels were as nice and clean as this one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry_WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    153
    53
    10
    5
See reviews for
197
225
52
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

This probably one of the nicest motels I have ever stayed in. We had a studio suite that was spacious, spotless and comes with filtered drinking water, air purifier and GREAT staff. We used it as a base to travel out to several areas,I.e Bar Harbor,etc. highly recommended

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Windsweptphot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

For $20 more the studio suite is wonderful the bathroom is huge you have a microwave refrigerator two sinks and a large sofa in an overstuffed chair. There is a very nice computer desk in the computer chair. We are on the other side of

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grannylois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
977 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Based on previous TA reviews, I stayed here for 2 nights as part of a business trip. Staff was as mentioned by others, extremely helpful and friendly. Eager to help in a variety of ways.

There is a better than average free breakfast. Eggs, sausage, fruit plus the usual juice, yoghurt, cereal, rolls.

Price is reasonable and the wifi is quite good. Room very pleasant. This place stands out. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seniordad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We found the front desk staff to be very upbeat and helpful. The room was comfortable, spacious and immaculate. We found this to be one of the best Quality inns we have stayed at. It is a very good value for the money. We highly reccomend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Evergreen Studio (2nd floor) It was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hantsport N.S.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Overall experience was not as good as the previous two visits. Stayed recently and found the bed comfee but pillows suck big time ! Way too soft ! Overall clean but HUGE waste of energy with lighting in the halls, almost take your eyeballs out it so bright. Good breakfast.

Needs some training on front desk staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tidalpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServCoordinator, Guest Services Coordinator at Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed our breakfast and found the bed comfortable, but we are very sorry we didn't meet all your expectations on this trip as well as in the past. We certainly understand that not everyone prefers our soft, down-alternative pillows and are happy to provide firmer pillows upon request. We would love the opportunity to put our usual best foot forward again on your next stay. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Sackville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

An inn where you feel right at home. They live up to your expectations without any fuss. Registration is a pleasure. The staff are friendly. Everything is kept clean. A quiet atmosphere. The beds are extremely comfortable. The full breakfast is tops! You leave feeliing pleased. What more can I say!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.4 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#1 of 9 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
2.1 mi away
Maple Hill Farm Inn
Maple Hill Farm Inn
#1 of 1 in Hallowell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Address: 65 Whitten Rd, Augusta, ME 04330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#2 Family Hotel in Augusta
#2 Green Hotel in Augusta
#4 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Maine's beautiful Kennebec River Valley, the Platinum Award winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Maine Evergreen Hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95, at the gateway to Maine's capital city. This Augusta, ME hotel is close to several points of interest, including the Augusta Civic Center, the Augusta State Airport and the University of Maine at Augusta. Be sure to visit the nearby Maine State Museum, Pine Tree State Arboretum and Old Fort Western, a 1754 National Historic Landmark fort, store and house located on the Kennebec River. The hotel is the perfect home base for touring Freeport, Maine's mid-coast and Bar Harbor. The surrounding area offers all kinds of outdoor recreational opportunities, including biking, boating, fishing, downhill and cross-country skiing, golfing and horseback riding. Those who prefer to stay inside, the nearby bowling alley, ice skating rink, movie theatres and shopping centers are sure to please. Hotel guests can enjoy fantastic food, great drinks and a fun, friendly atmosphere just across the street from one of today's most popular national restaurants, the Texas Roadhouse. At this Augusta, ME hotel, guests will enjoy a wonderful free Full Hot Breakfast. Additional hotel features and amenities include:- Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and public areas- Seasonal outdoor heated pool- 24-hour Evergreen Fitness center- Free 24-hour Douwe Egbert's coffee- Afternoon tea service. Meeting facilities are available to fulfill conference needs. The business traveler will also appreciate having access to copy and fax machines. This eco-friendly hotel features health-conscious evergreen rooms and luxurious whirlpool suites. All elegantly appointed guest rooms are equipped with coffee makers, spacious work areas, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Upgraded amenities like microwaves and refrigerators come in some rooms. This is a smoke-free hotel. Public laundry facilities and a gift shop are located on the property for added convenience. Try the Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel once and we're certain you'll want to stay with us every time you visit. Our professional, courteous staff will do all they can to help make your stay memorable. Come let us be your host on your next trip to the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing