We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #5 of 97 Restaurants in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Riverview, Canada
Level Contributor
394 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Good food, Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Service was good and speedy form the time seated until food was delivered. Lots of seating with a bucket of shell peanuts at each table. The half rack of ribs was more than enough to eat but was cooked a bit too much, although still good. The ka-bob was very good and again of good portion size. Two sides came also so ceasar salad and sweet potatoes made the meals huge. 10% discount was available for Quality Inn guests.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    81
    39
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Readfield, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Food is great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

The food is always great here and my kids love the dancing entertainment. The staff is friendly and meals come out quickly even during their busiest times.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Plenty of food for the money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We didn't have to wait to be seated.The food and service were excellent! We ate around 2 and were so full that we didn't eat again the rest of the day!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RedSoxGirlPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Saturday Night Cowboys Wild!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

My first experience with Texas Roadhouse... was all good! Yes, noisy, and peanuts galore! Went to bar while waiting for table and bar tenders were fast and competent. Birthdays, anniversaries, graduations, whatever, will get a rousing cheer from all available staff!
We had ribs and sirloin steak, Both were excellent, steak cooked as ordered and tender and juicy. I believe one or both came with two sides which, for us, is adequate. Waitress was quite competent, and all help looked well trained.

I was favorably impressed and will go back to other chain outlets. Keep in mind, this is a party restaurant, with a lot of cheering, yelling and fun celebration! Join the crowd and share the fun!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zephyr-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our first visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Great location next to our hotel. We choose steak from the menu rather than the showcase and it was very good! Liked the peanuts at the table ( not a place to go if you have a peanut allergy!) and the line dancing by the waitstaff. Our only ever visit to the TR so cannot compare to any other but we enjoyed it!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing